SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA APACHE COUNTY

1/13/2021 CLERK OF THE COURT

SPECIAL WATER MASTER SUSAN WARD HARRIS

S. Ortega

Deputy

FILED: 1/19/2021

In re: Hopi Reservation HSR Contested Case No. 6417-203

In re: the General Adjudication of All Rights to Use Water in the Little Colorado River System and Source

In re: Trial to Court

TRIAL MINUTE ENTRY – DAY 45

Courtroom: CCB 301

9:00 a.m. Trial to the Court continues from January 12, 2021.

The following attorneys and parties appear by video/telephone through the GoToMeeting platform:

- Colin Campbell, Grace Rebling, Phillip Londen and Payslie Bowman for the Hopi Tribe
- Vanessa Boyd Willard, Cody McBride, Emmi Blades, and Rebecca Ross for the United States Department of Justice, Indian Resources Section
- Sarah Foley for the United States Department of the Interior
- Brian J. Heiserman, David A. Brown, Lauren J. Caster, Bradley J. Pew for LCR Coalition
- Mark A. McGinnis and Hannah Woner for the Salt River Project
- Carrie J. Brennan and Kevin Crestin for the Arizona State Land Department ("ASLD")
- Lee A. Storey, Sara Ransom, Alexandra Arboleda, and Ethan B. Minkin for the City of Flagstaff
- Jeffrey S. Leonard, Judith M. Dworkin, Evan F. Hiller, and Kathryn Hoover for the Navajo Nation

Court Reporter Terry Masciola is present. A record of the proceeding is also made digitally.

Procedural matters are discussed regarding status of LCR exhibit 1473 and LCR witness Wes Whiting.

LCR Coalition's case continues.

Timothy Rasmussen is sworn and testifies.

LCR Coalition exhibits 991, 992, 993, 999, Hopi Tribe exhibits 3990, 3991, 3992, 3993, 3994, 3995, 3996, 3997, 3998, 4000, 4001, 4004, 4005, and City of Flagstaff exhibit 105 are received in evidence.

10:28 a.m. Court stand at recess.

10:46 a.m. Court reconvenes with respective counsel present.

Court Reporter Terry Masciola is present. A record of the proceeding is also made digitally.

Timothy Rasmussen continues to testify.

The witness is excused.

10:52 a.m. Court stands at recess until Thursday, January 14, 2021 at 9:00 a.m.

A copy of the minute entry will be sent to all parties on the Court approved mailing list.