## **Communities Eligible for Suspension** Effective on August 28, 2024

The National Flood Insurance Program enables property owners to purchase flood insurance. In return, communities agree to adopt and implement local floodplain management regulations that contribute to protecting lives and reducing the risk of new construction and substantial improvements from future flooding.

## **Communities Eligible for Suspension**

The **Community Status Book** lists each participating community's effective Flood Insurance Rate Map or suspension information. FEMA publishes eligible community status suspension notices about every two weeks. The states listed have communities with new or revised Flood Insurance Rate Maps which must be adopted by the listed effective date.

Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2024-08-28	5	Wisconsin	Sheboygan	Village	Cascade	550425
2024-08-28	5	Wisconsin	Kewaunee	Village	Casco	550214
2024-08-28	5	Wisconsin	Sheboygan	Village	Oostburg	550427
2024-08-28	5	Wisconsin	Sheboygan	Village	Random Lake	550429
2024-08-28	5	Wisconsin	Sheboygan	City	Sheboygan	550430
2024-08-28	5	Wisconsin	Sheboygan	County	Unincorporated Areas	550424
2024-08-28	7	Missouri	Stone	Village	McCord Bend	295433
2024-08-28	8	North Dakota	Stark	City	Dickinson	380117
2024-08-28	8	North Dakota	Stark	City	South Heart	380647
2024-08-28	8	North Dakota	Stark	County	Unincorporated Areas	385369



Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2024-08-28	8	South Dakota	Sanborn	City	Woonsocket	460075