

Tennessee Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations House Hearing Room III, Cordell Hull Building Nashville, Tennessee

Wednesday, September 11, 2024 8:30 AM MINUTES OF MAY 2024 MEETING.....TAB 1 Senator Ken Yager, Chairman COMMISSION AND STAFF UPDATETAB 2 Dr. Cliff Lippard, Executive Director WASTEWATER SYSTEMS OPERATIONS AND FINANCES REPORT—FINAL REPORT FOR APPROVAL......TAB 3 Madison Moffitt, Research Associate SENATE BILL 1140/HOUSE BILL 886 (VENDOR COMPENSATION FOR SALES AND USE TAX COLLECTION)—PANEL......TAB 4 Dr. Michael Strickland, Senior Research Associate Dr. William Fox, Professor Emeritus, University of Tennessee Glenn Grossman, Independent Consultant, on behalf of Tennessee Bankers Association Tommy Hunt, President, Tennessee Fuel and Convenience Store Association Rob Ikard, President and CEO, Tennessee Grocers and Convenience Store Association



- PUBLIC CHAPTERS 934 & 938, ACTS OF 2024 (CHILD CARE BUSINESS, REGULATIONS AND WORKERS)—PANELTAB 5
 - Bob Moreo, Research Manager
 - Gwen Laaser, Program Director, Child Care Services, Tennessee Department of Human Services
 - Misty Moody, Assistant Commissioner of Early Learning, Tennessee
 Department of Education
 - Blair Taylor, Founder, President and CEO, Tennesseans for Quality Early Education
 - Heather Hicks, Chief Officer of Statewide Initiatives, Signal Centers
 - Rosa Smith, Assistant Director of Economic Development, Upper Cumberland Development District
 - Bill Terry, FAICP, Senior Research Consultant, TACIR

10 MINUTE BREAK

- SENATE BILL 2487/HOUSE BILL 2616 (SCHOOL-BASED SERVICES AND TENNCARE REIMBURSEMENT)—UPDATE......TAB 6
 - Dr. Matt Owen, Director of Policy
- DISTRICT ATTORNEY STAFFING—PANEL......TAB 7
 - Dr. Michael Strickland, Senior Research Associate
 - Stephen Crump, Executive Director, Tennessee District Attorneys General Conference
 - Judge Dean Dedmon, Municipal Court Judge with General Sessions Jurisdiction, Dyersburg
 - Patrick Frogge, Executive Director, Tennessee District Public Defenders Conference
 - Martin Granum, City Manager, City of Red Bank

LUNCH BREAK 12-1 PM



- PUBLIC CHAPTER 937, ACTS OF 2024 (YOUTH VAPING)—PANELTAB 8
 - Jennifer Arzate, Research Associate
 - Sarah Adair, Government Relations Director for Tennessee, American Heart Association
 - Ralph Alvarado, Commissioner, Tennessee Department of Health
 - Daniel Gillis, President, Tennessee Smoke Free Association
 - Emily LeRoy, Executive Director, Tennessee Fuel and Convenience Store Association and Sally Edwards Darnell, Chief Marketing Officer, South Tennessee Oil Company
 - Lori Paisley, Assistant Commissioner, Coordinated School Health, Tennessee
 Department of Education
- OTHER BUSINESS: NEXT MEETING PLANNING DATES