List of non-EU Participating Countries in the Creative Europe Programme

EFTA countries which are part of the European Economic Area (EEA)

- **Iceland** participates in the Creative Europe Programme (agreement signed in September 2021 entry into force 01 January 2021)
- **Norway** participates in the Creative Europe Programme (agreement signed in September 2021 entry into force 01 January 2021)
- **Liechtenstein** participates in the Creative Europe Programme (agreement signed in September 2021 entry into force 01 January 2021)

Acceding countries, candidate countries and potential candidates

- Albania participates in the Creative Europe Programme (agreement signed in December 2021 entry into force 01 January 2021)
- **Bosnia and Herzegovina** participates in the Creative Europe Programme (agreement signed in April 2022 entry into force 01 January 2021)
- **Georgia** participates in the Creative Europe Programme, but only for the "Culture" and "Cross Sectoral" strands and the "Talent & Skills", "European Festivals and Festival networks", and "Audience development and Film education" actions (part of "Media" strand) (agreement signed in December 2021 — entry into force 01 January 2021)
- **Kosovo**^{*} participates in the Creative Europe Programme, but only for the "Culture" strand and the "Creative Europe desks" action (part of "Crosssectoral" strand) (agreement signed in December 2021 — entry into force 01 January 2021)
- **Montenegro** participates in the Creative Europe Programme (agreement signed in December 2021 — entry into force 01 January 2021 — partly suspended between 31/01/2024 and 22/07/2024)
- North Macedonia participates in the Creative Europe Programme (agreement signed in December 2021 entry into force 01 January 2021)
- Serbia participates in the Creative Europe Programme (agreement signed in November 2021 entry into force 01 January 2021)
- **Ukraine** participates in the Creative Europe Programme, but only for the "Culture" and "Cross Sectoral" strands and the "Talent & Skills", "European Festivals and Festival networks", and "Audience development and Film education" actions (part of "Media" strand) (agreement signed in October 2021 entry into force 01 January 2021)

European Neighbourhood Policy countries

• Armenia participates in the Creative Europe Programme, but only for the "Culture" strand and the "Creative Europe desks" action (part of "Crosssectoral" strand) (agreement signed in December 2022 — entry into force 01 January 2022

^{*} This designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with UNSCR 1244/1999 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo declaration of independence

• **Tunisia** participates in the Creative Europe Programme, but only for the "Culture" strand and the "Creative Europe desks" action (part of "Cross-sectoral" strand) (agreement signed in February 2022 — entry into force 01 January 2021)

Other countries

n/a

Please note that entities subject to <u>EU restrictive measures</u> under Article 29 of the Treaty on the European Union (TEU) and Article 215 of the Treaty on the Functioning of the EU (TFEU)¹ and entities covered by Commission Guidelines No <u>2013/C 205/05</u>² are NOT eligible to participate in any capacity (including as beneficiaries, affiliated entities, associated partners, third parties giving in-kind contributions, subcontractors or recipients of financial support to third parties, if any).

HISTORY OF CHANGES		
VERSION	PUBLICATION DATE	CHANGE
1.0	15.06.2021	Initial version (new MFF).
2.0	01.02.2022	Participation of EEA countries (Iceland, Norway and Liechtenstein) confirmed. Participation of North Macedonia, Serbia confirmed; Interest of Turkey confirmed.
3.0	15.05.2022	Participation of Bosnia and Herzegovina and Tunisia confirmed.
4.0	15.01.2023	Participation of Armenia confirmed. Israel and Palestine removed from the list.
5.0	01.10.2023	Ukraine and Georgia moved to the category 'Acceding countries, candidate countries and potential candidates' following their change of status in 2022.
6.0	01.02.2024	Level of participation of Montenegro and Tunisia limited to the Culture strand and the Creative Europe Desks action.
7.0	15.04.2024	Türkiye removed from the list.
8.0	01.08.2024	Full participation of Montenegro to Creative Europe after the end of the part-suspension

¹ Please note that the EU Official Journal contains the official list and, in case of conflict, its content prevails over that of the EU Sanctions Map.

² Commission guidelines No 2013/C 205/05 on the eligibility of Israeli entities and their activities in the territories occupied by Israel since June 1967 for grants, prizes and financial instruments funded by the EU from 2014 onwards (OJEU C 205 of 19.07.2013, pp. 9-11).