Members of the 2002 Advisory Board

H.E. Ms. Arundhati GHOSE - Chair

Member, Union Public Service Commission INDIA

H.E. Mr. Vicente BERASATEGUI

Ambassador of the Argentine Republic to the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland ARGENTINA

Mr. Pascal BONIFACE

Director, Institute of International and Strategic Relations (IRIS) FRANCE

H.E. Mr. Rolf EKÉUS

High Commissioner on National Minorities Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE) SWEDEN

H.E. Mr. Nabil FAHMY

Ambassador of the Arab Republic of Egypt to the United States EGYPT

Professor Shai FELDMAN

Head, The Jaffee Center for Strategic Studies Tel Aviv University ISRAEL

H.E. Mr. Gelson FONSECA, Jr.

Permanent Representative of Brazil to the United Nations BRAZIL

Mrs. Mariama BAYARD GAMATIÉ

Consultant NIGER

H.E. Mr. Raimundo GONZÁLEZ

Ambassador of Chile to Austria CHILE

H.E. Mr. Kostyantyn I. GRYSHCHENKO

Ambassador of Ukraine to the United States UKRAINE

H. E. Mr. HU Xiaodi

Ambassador of the People's Republic of China for Disarmament Affairs Geneva, Switzerland CHINA

H.E. Dr. Maleeha LODHI

Ambassador of Pakistan to the United States PAKISTAN

H.E. Mr. Miguel MARÍN BOSCH

Under-Secretary for Asia, Africa, Europe and Multilateral Affairs Ministry of Foreign Affairs MEXICO

Mr. Abdul S. MINTY

Deputy Director General: Multilateral Department of Foreign Affairs SOUTH AFRICA

Dr. Harald MÜLLER

Director, Peace Research Institute Frankfurt GERMANY

Dr. William C. POTTER

Director, Center for Nonproliferation Studies and Center for Russian and Eurasian Studies Institute Professor Monterey Institute of International Studies (MIIS) USA

H.E. Mr. Boris D. PYADYSHEV

Editor-in-Chief, International Affairs RUSSIA

Ms. Jane SHARP

Senior Research Fellow Centre for Defence Studies Kings College, London, UNITED KINGDOM

Ms. Jill SINCLAIR

Director General, International Security Bureau (IDD) Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade CANADA

H.E. Ms. Kongit SINEGIORGIS

Director-General for African Affairs Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia ETHIOPIA

H.E. Mr. Yoshitomo TANAKA

President, Radio Press, Inc. Tokyo, JAPAN

H.E. Mr. Nugroho WISNUMURTI

Permanent Representative of the Republic of Indonesia to the United Nations and other International Organizations - Geneva INDONESIA

Dr. Patricia LEWIS - *ex officio member*

Director, UNIDIR Geneva, Switzerland