Members of the 2003 Advisory Board

H.E. Mr. Kostyantyn GRYSHCHENKO - Chair

Ambassador of Ukraine to the United States of America UKRAINE

Mrs. Mariama BAYARD GAMATIÉ

Consultant NIGER

H.E. Mr. Vicente BERASATEGUI

Ambassador of the Argentine Republic to the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland ARGENTINA

Mr. Pascal BONIFACE

Director, Institute of International and Strategic Relations (IRIS) FRANCE

H.E. Mr. Rolf EKÉUS

High Commissioner on National Minorities Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE) SWEDEN

H.E. Mr. Nabil FAHMY

Ambassador of the Arab Republic of Egypt to the United States of America EGYPT

H.E. Mr. Gelson FONSECA, Jr.

Ambassador of Brazil to Chile BRAZIL

H.E. Mr. Raimundo GONZÁLEZ

Ambassador of Chile to Austria CHILE

H. E. Dr. Kuniko INOGUCHI

Permanent Representative of Japan to the Conference on Disarmament JAPAN

Mr. LIU Jieyi

Director-General, Department of Arms Control and Disarmament Ministry of Foreign Affairs CHINA

H.E. Dr. Maleeha LODHI

Former Ambassador of Pakistan to the United States of America PAKISTAN

Dr. Harald MÜLLER

Director, Peace Research Institute Frankfurt GERMANY

Prof. U. Joy OGWU

Director-General, Nigerian Institute of International Affairs NIGERIA

Dr. William C. POTTER

Director, Center for Nonproliferation Studies and Center for Russian and Eurasian Studies Institute Professor Monterey Institute of International Studies (MIIS) USA

H.E. Mr. Boris D. PYADYSHEV

Editor-in-Chief, International Affairs RUSSIA

Ms. Diane Marie QUARLESS

Director, Marine and Aviation Affairs Department Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade JAMAICA

Ms. Jane SHARP

Senior Research Fellow Centre for Defence Studies Kings College, London UNITED KINGDOM

Ms. Jill SINCLAIR

Director General, International Security Bureau (IDD) Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade CANADA

H.E. Ms. Kongit SINEGIORGIS

Director-General for African Affairs Ministry of Foreign Affairs ETHIOPIA

H.E. Mr. Rakesh SOOD

Permanent Representative of India to the Conference on Disarmament INDIA

H.E. Mr. Nugroho WISNUMURTI

Permanent Representative of the Republic of Indonesia to the United Nations and other International Organizations - Geneva INDONESIA

Dr. Patricia LEWIS - *ex officio member* Director, UNIDIR Geneva, Switzerland