Members of the 2004 Advisory Board

Prof. Harald MÜLLER - Chair

Director, Peace Research Institute Frankfurt GERMANY

Mrs. Mariama BAYARD GAMATIÉ

Former Minister of Culture and Communication NIGER

H.E. Mr. Vicente BERASATEGUI

Ambassador of the Argentine Republic to the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland ARGENTINA

Mr. Pascal BONIFACE

Director, Institute of International and Strategic Relations (IRIS) FRANCE

H.E. Ms. Elisabet BORSIIN BONNIER

Permanent Representative of Sweden to the United Nations Office at Geneva SWEDEN

H.E. Ms. Perla CARVALHO SOTO

Ambassador of Mexico to Uruguay MEXICO

Mr. Michael CLARKE

Director, International Policy Institute King's College London University of London UNITED KINGDOM

H.E. Mr. Gelson FONSECA, Jr.

Ambassador of Brazil to Chile BRAZIL

H.E. Mr. HASMY Agam

Ambassador-at-Large Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Malaysia MALAYSIA

H. E. Dr. Kuniko INOGUCHI

Permanent Representative of Japan to the Conference on Disarmament JAPAN

Mr. Jeremy ISSACHAROFF

Deputy Director-General for Strategic Affairs Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Israel

H.E. Dr. Mahmoud KAREM

Assistant Minister for Asian Affairs Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Arab Republic of Egypt EGYPT

H.E. Ho-Jin LEE

Ambassador of the Republic of Korea to Hungary KOREA

Mr. LIU Jieyi

Director-General, Department of Arms Control and Disarmament Ministry of Foreign Affairs CHINA

H.E. Dr. Maleeha LODHI

High Commissioner of Pakistan to the United Kingdom PAKISTAN

Prof. U. Joy OGWU

Director-General, Nigerian Institute of International Affairs NIGERIA

H.E. Mr. Boris D. PYADYSHEV

Editor-in-Chief, International Affairs RUSSIA

Mr. Stephen G. RADEMAKER

Assistant Secretary of State for Arms Control State Department of the United States of America USA

Ms. Jill SINCLAIR

Special Coordinator, Middle East Peace Process Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade CANADA

H.E. Ms. Kongit SINEGIORGIS

Director-General for African Affairs Ministry of Foreign Affairs ETHIOPIA

H.E. Mr. Rakesh SOOD

Permanent Representative of India to the Conference on Disarmament INDIA

H.E. Mr. Tibor TÓTH

Permanent Representative of the Republic of Hungary to the United Nations Office and Other International Organizations - Geneva HUNGARY

Dr. Patricia LEWIS - *ex officio member* Director, UNIDIR Geneva, Switzerland