Members of the 2005 Advisory Board

## H.E. Mr. Vicente BERASATEGUI - Chair

Ambassador, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Buenos Aires

### Dr. Christiane Isabelle AGBOTON JOHNSON

President, Movement against Small Arms in West Africa Dakar, Senegal

### H.E. Mr. Anatoly I. ANTONOV

Director, Department for Security and Disarmament, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation

### Mr. Pascal BONIFACE

Director, Institute of International and Strategic Relations (IRIS) Paris

### H.E. Ms. Elisabeth BORSIIN BONNIER

Permanent Representative of Sweden to the United Nations Office at Geneva

## H.E. Ms. Perla CARVALHO SOTO

Ambassador of Mexico to Uruguay

## **Professor Michael CLARKE**

Director, International Policy Institute School of Social Science and Public Policy King's College, London

## H.E. Mr. Gelson FONSECA, Jr.

Ambassador of Brazil to Chile

## H.E. Mr. HASMY Agam

Ambassador-at-Large Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Malaysia

## Ms. Kuniko INOGUCHI, Ph.D.

Special Assistant to the Minister for Foreign Affairs in Japan Professor, Faculty of Law, Sophia University Tokyo

## Mr. Jeremy ISSACHAROFF

Deputy Director-General for Strategic Affairs, Strategic Affairs Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Israel

## H.E. Mr. Mahmoud KAREM

Ambassador of Egypt to Belgium, Luxembourg and Permanent Representative to the EU

# H.E. Ho-Jin LEE

Ambassador of the Republic of Korea to Hungary Embassy of the Republic of Korea

# H.E. Dr. Maleeha LODHI

High Commissioner of Pakistan to the United Kingdom

# **Professor Harald MÜLLER**

Director, Frankfurt Peace Research Institute, Germany

# Prof. U. Joy OGWU

Director-General, Nigerian Institute of International Affairs

# H.E. Mr. Jayant PRASAD

Permanent Representative of India to the Conference on Disarmament Geneva

# Mr. Stephen G. RADEMAKER

Assistant Secretary of State for Arms Control United States Department of State

## Ms. Jill SINCLAIR

Special Coordinator, Middle East Peace Process Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade of Canada

# Ms. Kongit SINEGIORGIS

Director-General for African Affairs Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

# H.E. Mr. Tibor TÓTH

Permanent Representative of the Republic of Hungary to the United Nations Office and

Other International Organizations at Geneva

**H.E. Mr. ZHANG Yan** AmbassadorDirector, UNIDIR Director-General, Department of Arms Control Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People's Republic of China

**Dr. Patricia LEWIS** - (*Ex officio member*) Director, UNIDIR Geneva