Members of the 2006 Advisory Board

Professor U. Joy OGWU (CHAIR)

Director-General Nigerian Institute of International Affairs Lagos, Nigeria

Dr. Christiane Isabelle AGBOTON JOHNSON

President Movement against Small Arms in West Africa Dakar, Senegal

H.E. Mr. Anatoly I. ANTONOV

Ambassador Director, Department for Security Affairs and Disarmament Foreign Ministry of the Russian Federation Moscow, Russian Federation

H.E. Ms. Elisabet BORSIIN BONNIER

Permanent Representative of Sweden to the United Nations Office at Geneva Geneva, Switzerland

Mr. Philippe CARRÉ

Director of Strategic Affairs Security and Disarmament Ministry of Foreign Affairs Paris, France

H.E. Ms. Perla CARVALHO SOTO

Ambassador of Mexico to Uruguay Embassy of Mexico in Uruguay Montevideo, Uruguay

Professor Michael CLARKE

Director, International Policy Institute School of Social Science and Public Policy King's College London London, UK

H.E. Mr. Gelson FONSECA, Jr.

Ambassador of Brazil to Chile Embassy of Brazil Santiago, Chile

H.E. Mr. HASMY Agam

Ambassador-at-Large Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Malaysia Putrajaya, Malaysia

Professor Carolina HERNANDEZ

President Institute for Strategic and Development Studies, Inc. Manila, Philippines

Mr. Jeremy ISSACHAROFF

Deputy Chief of Mission Embassy of Israel in the U.S. Washington, D.C.

H.E. Mr. Mahmoud KAREM

Ambassador of Egypt to Belgium,Luxembourg and Permanent Representative to the EU in Europe Brussels, Belgium

H.E. Mr. Ho-Jin LEE

Professor Institute of Foreign and National Security (IFANS) Seoul, Republic of Korea

H.E. Mr. Jayant PRASAD

Permanent Representative of India to the Conference on Disarmament Geneva, Switzerland

Mr. Stephen G. RADEMAKER

Policy Adviser for National Security Affairs and Senior Counsel to William Frist, Majority Leader of the US Senate United States Senate Washington, D.C., USA

Professor Adam Daniel ROTFELD

Chairman of the International Advisory Committee Polish Institute of International Affairs Warsaw, Poland

H.E. Ms. Kongit SINEGIORGIS

Chancery Ethiopian Embassy Vienna, Austria

H.E. Mr. ZHANG Yan

Ambassador Director-General, Department of Arms Control Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People's Republic of China Beijing, China

Ex officio member

Dr. Patricia LEWIS

Director UNIDIR United Nations Office at Geneva Geneva, Switzerland