Members of the 2009 Advisory Board (52nd session)

Dr. Carolina HERNANDEZ (CHAIR)

Founding President and Chair, Board of Directors Institute for Strategic and Development Studies, Inc. (Philippines)

H. E. Mr. Nobuyasu ABE

Director

Center for the Promotion of Disarmament and Non-proliferation (CPDNP) Japan Institute of International Affairs (JIIA) (Japan)

H.E. Mr. Anatoly I. ANTONOV

Director, Department for Security and Disarmament Affairs Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation (Russia)

Dr. Dewi Fortuna ANWAR

Director for Program Research, Habibie Centre and Research Professor and Deputy Chairperson for Social Sciences and Humanities of the Indonesian Institute of Sciences (LIPI) (Indonesia)

Mr. Desmond BOWEN

Former Director of Policy in the Ministry of Defence (United Kingdom)

H.E. Mr. CHENG Jingye

Director General Department of Arms Control and Disarmament Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People's Republic of China (China)

Dr. Kate DEWES

Co-Coordinator of the Disarmament and Security Centre of the New Zealand Peace Foundation (New Zealand)

Dr. Mônica HERZ

President, Brazilian Association of Internacional Relations Professor, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro (Brazil)

H.E. Mr. Donald A. MAHLEY

Former Deputy Assistant Secretary for Threat Reduction, Export Controls, and Negotiations Bureau of International Security and Nonproliferation United States Department of State (United States)

H.E. Mr. H.M.G.S. PALIHAKKARA

Permanent Representative
Permanent Mission of the Democratic
Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
to the United Nations
(Sri Lanka)

Professor Olga PELLICER

Department of International Studies Autonomous Technological Institute of Mexico (Mexico)

Mr. François RIVASSEAU

Deputy Chief of Mission of France in the United States French Embassy in Washington, D.C. (France)

Professor Adam Daniel ROTFELD

Former Minister of Foreign Affairs Special Envoy of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Poland)

H. E. Mr. S.E. Cheikh SYLLA

Ambassador of Senegal to Germany Embassy of Senegal (Senegal)

H.E. Mr. Carlo TREZZA

Special Envoy of the Italian Minister of Foreign Affairs for Disarmament, Arms Control and Non Proliferation General Directorate for Multilateral Political Affairs and Human Rights Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Italy)

Ex officio member

Ms. Theresa A. Hitchens

Director of UNIDIR

* * * * *