

Members of the 2012 Advisory Board on Disarmament Matters (58th session)

H.E. Mr. H.M.G.S. PALIHAKKARA Former Foreign Secretary of Sri Lanka (Sri Lanka) (Chair)

H. E. Mr. Nobuyasu ABE Director

Center for the Promotion of Disarmament and Non-proliferation (CPDNP) of the Japan Institute of International Affairs (JIIA) (Japan)

Prof. Dr. Dewi Fortuna ANWAR

Deputy Secretary for Political Affairs to the Vice President Secretariat of the Vice President (Indonesia)

Mr. Desmond BOWEN

Former Director of Policy, Ministry of Defence (United Kingdom)

H.E. Mr. CHENG Jingye

Permanent Representative and Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary People's Republic of China to the United Nations and other International Organizations in Vienna (China)

Dr. Kate DEWES

Co-Coordinator of the Disarmament and Security Centre of the New Zealand Peace Foundation (New Zealand)

Dr. István GYARMATI

Ambassador, Professor, President of the Center for Democracy Public Foundation (DEMKK) (International Centre for Democratic Transition (ICDT) & Tom Lantos Institute) (Hungary)

Dr. Mônica HERZ

President of the Brazilian Association of International Relations and Professor at the Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro (Brazil)

Dr. Togzhan KASSENOVA

Associate Carnegie Endowment for International Peace Nuclear Policy Program in Washington, DC (Kazakhstan)

Professor Olga PELLICER

Department of International Studies Autonomous Technological Institute of Mexico (Mexico)

H.E. Ms. Marcie Berman RIES

Deputy Assistant Secretary Bureau of Arms Control, Verification and Compliance Department of State (United States)

Mr. François RIVASSEAU

Deputy Chief of Mission of France in the United States (France)

H. E. Mr. Cheikh SYLLA

Ambassador at large Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Senegal)

H.E. Mr. Carlo TREZZA

Special Envoy of the Italian Minister of Foreign Affairs for Disarmament, Arms Control and Non Proliferation General Directorate for Multilateral Political Affairs and Human Rights (Italy)

Mr. Vladimir I. YERMAKOV

Deputy Director of the Department for Security Affairs and Disarmament Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Russian Federation)

Ex officio member

Ms. Theresa HITCHENS Director, UNIDIR United Nations Office at Geneva (Switzerland)

* * *