Board or Commission	RCW Citation	Conditions	Number of Commissioners/Boards; Qualifications
List of Special District Boards			
Firemen's Relief and Pensions – 1955 Act – Firemen's Pension Board	Ch. 41.18 RCW	Each fire protection district that qualifies	Five members: chairman of the district fire commissioners who will be chairman of the board, county auditor, county treasurer, and two firefighters elected by secret ballot. <i>RCW 41.18.15 RCW</i>
Volunteer Fire fighter and Reserve Officers Board of Trustees – Fire Fighter Board of Trustees	Ch. 41.24 RCW RCW 41.24.060	Every municipal corporation maintaining an organized fire department	The mayor, city clerk or comptroller, and one councilmember, the chief of the fire department, and one member of the fire department to be elected by the members of such fire department. Where a municipality is governed by a board, the chair, one member of the board, and the secretary or clerk thereof shall serve as members of the fire fighter board of trustees in lieu of the mayor, clerk or comptroller, and councilmember. <i>RCW 41.24.060</i>
Volunteer Fire fighter and Reserve Officers Board of Trustees - Emergency Medical Districts Board of Trustees	Ch. 41.24 RCW RCW 41.24.330	Any emergency medical service district or other special district, authorized by law to protect life or property within its boundaries through a fire department, emergency workers, or reserve officers not covered by LEOFF	Emergency Medical Districts Board of Trustees - Two members of county legislative authority or designees, county auditor or designee, head of emergency medical district, and one emergency medical worker to be elected by emergency medical workers of the district. <i>RCW 41.24.330</i>
Volunteer Fire fighter and Reserve Officers Board of Trustees – Reserve Officers Board of Trustees	Ch. 41.24 RCW 41.24.460 (2)	If relief provisions extended to reserve officers (see above)	Five members: (a) The mayor, if one exists for the municipality, and one member of the municipality's legislative authority, or two members of the municipality's legislative authority if a mayor does not exist for the municipality, or their designees; (b) the clerk, comptroller, or chief fiscal officer of the municipality; (c) the head of the law enforcement agency; and (d) one reserve officer who is elected by reserve officers of the municipality for an annual term of one year. <i>RCW</i> 41.24.460 (2)