

## OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR AMERICAN SAMOA GOVERNMENT

July 30, 2024

## GENERAL MEMORANDUM NO. 173 – 24

To:

Secretary of Samoan Affairs, CEOs, Presidents and Executive Directors of

Authorities, Directors, Agency and Office Heads

From:

Governor of American Samoa

Subject:

Adopt-a-School Program - August 19 - 23, 2024

The Adopt-a-School Initiative has proven to be a successful program that has brought positive changes to our educational institutions. By adopting a school, we not only take responsibility for its upkeep but also become actively engaged in fostering a conducive environment for learning and growth. The Adopt-a-School Clean-up will be held the week of **August 19-23, 2024.** 

I urge each director to designate time for their respective departments to participate in the cleanup and rehabilitation activities at their adopted schools. This is an opportunity for all of us to come together, work hand in hand with teachers, students, and community members to make a tangible impact.

All ASG authorities, departments, agencies will maintain their previously adopted schools. Attached to this memorandum, is a list of all ASG units and the schools they are responsible for. Lieutenant Governor La'apui and I appreciate your continued support and commitment to the future of our Territory through the education of our children.

Fa'afetai Lava.

LEMANU P. S. MAUGA

Governor

	Public Schools (Elementary)	Assigned ASG authorities, departments, and agencies
1	Alataua II Elementary School	FONO
2	Leone Midkiff Elementary School	Procurement Office
3	Lupelele Elementary School	Property Management (ECE) Voc Rehab/TEO/Election (Elementary)
4	Pavaia'i Elementary School	Department of Homeland Security and Legal Affairs
5	Siliaga (Aoloau) Elementary School	OPAD and Art Council
6	Manulele Elementary School	Sports Complex and Marine Wildlife
7	Tafuna Elementary School	KVZK OPI, and Department of Samoan Affairs
8	Matafao Elementary School	DPW and Public Library
9	Pago (Coleman) Elementary School	DOH and DOE
10	Leatele (Fagasa) Elementary School	Budget Office and Public Defenders Office
11	Aua Elementary School	Department of Treasury
12	Afonotele Elementary School	Department of Administrative Services
13	Mt. Alava (Vatia) Elementary School	Department of Administrative Services
14	Lauli'i Elementary School	Department of Treasury
15	Masefau Elementary School	DOC, Shipyard, DOE
16	Alofau Elementary School	Port of Administration Office
17	Olomoana (Aoa) Elementary School	Criminal Justice and Planning Agency
18	Matatula Elementary School	Port of Administration Office
19	Aunu'u (AP Lutali) Elementary School	DPW
20	Faleasao Elementary School	DPW, GO, and TAOA (Staff in Manu'a)
21	Fitiuta Elementary School	DPW, DOH and Samoan Affairs (Staff in Manu'a)
22	Olosega Elementary School	ASPA
23	Fagali'i Elementary School	DPW

	Public Schools (High School)	Assigned ASG authorities, departments, and agencies
1	Leone High School	ASTCA
2	Tafuna High School	Department of Human and Social Services/LBJ
3	Nu'uuli Voc. Tech High School	Department of Human Resources
4	Samoana High School	ASPA and DPS
5	Faga'itua High School	GO, Medicaid, VA, Voc. Rehab, ODAPM, ASHPO, SC, INS, TAO
6	Ta'u Manu'a High School	ASPA

Private Schools	Assigned ASG authorities, departments, and agencies
1 Saint Theresa School	Department of Agriculture
2 Manual Baptist Academy	Visitors Bureau, ALJ
3 Iakina Adventist School	DBAS
4 Samoa Baptist School	DPW
5 Pacific Horizon School	TAOA
6 South Pacific Academy	EPA
7 Montessori School Fatuoaiga	Samoan Affairs
8 SPICC School Fatu Ma Futi	EPA
9 Kanana Fou Elementary	Parks and Recreation Office and Visitor's Bureau
10 Kanana Fou High School	Parks and Recreation Office and Visitor's Bureau
11 Marist St. Francis (Lepua)	Youth and Women's Affairs
12 Fa'asao Marist High School	Department of Agriculture
13 Peteli Academy	ODAPM