ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND HOUSING COMMITTEE

Representative Todd H. Otis, Chairman of the Economic Development and Housing Committee, called the hearing to order Monday, November 16, 1987, at 2:20 PM in Room El26, Alexandria AVTI, Alexandria, Minnesota.

Members Present were:

John Burger Lyn Carlson Karen Clark Roger Cooper Andy Dawkins Don Frerichs Gene Hugoson Becky Kelso Dan Knuth Harold Lasley Peter McLaughlin Clair Nelson Katy Olson Todd Otis Jerome Peterson Dennis Poppenhagen Phil Riveness Tom Rukavina Gary Schafer Paul Thiede Chris Tjornhom

Members Excused were:

Steve Dille
John Himle
Richard Jefferson
Jerry Knickerbocker
Harriet McPherson
Mary Murphy
Bob Neuenschwander
Paul Ogren
Wally Sparby

A quorum was present.

Representative Riveness moved for adoption of the Minutes. The $\underline{\text{MOTION PREVAILED.}}$

Chairman Otis introduced Terry Montgomery, Acting President, Greater Minnesota Corporation. Mr. Montgomery made a presentation on the GMC.

Testifying before the Committee were: Lil Ortendahl of Osakis and Tom Gleeson of Alexandria.

The hearing adjourned at 4 PM.

TODD H. OTIS - Chair

Mabel Canty - Cherk

Mini-Session Alexandria