STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

## ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND HOUSING COMMITTEE

## MINUTES

Representatives Todd H. Otis, Chairman of the Economic Development and Housing Committee called its first Mini-session to order on Wednesday, September 9, 1987 at 2:15 PM in Room 253, at the Scudent Union, Mankato State University, Mankato, Minnesota.

Those Present Were:

Lyn Carlson Karen Clark Roger Cooper Steve Dille Don Frerichs John Himle Gene Hugoson Becky Kelso Harld Lasley Peter McLaughlin Clair Nelson Bob Neuenschwander Paul Ogren Katy Olson Todd Otis Jerome Peterson Dennis Poppenhagen Phil Riveness Tom Rukavina Gary Schafer Wally Sparby

## Members Excused Were:

John Burger Richard Jefferson Jerry Knickerbocker Dan Knuth Harriet McPherson Mary Murphy Paul Thiede Chris Tjornhom

Making presentations on economic development activities were:

Mr. Larry Johnston Administrator for Economic Development & Load Management Southern Minnesota Municipal Power Agency

Mr. Frank Cesario Director Valley Industrial Development Corporation

Ms. Marcia Keller Executive Director The Minnesota Project

The hearing adjourned 4:40 PM.

TODD H. OTIS - CHAIR

Mabel Canty - Clerk