STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

COMMITTEE ON FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS AND HOUSING

The Committee on Financial Institutions and Housing was called to order by Representative Tom Osthoff, Chair, at 10:15 a.m. on Thursday, September 14, 1989, in the Dining Room E F G Winona State University, Winona, Minnesota.

The clerk noted roll.

Members present:

Osthoff,	Chair
Abrams	
Boo	
Carlson,	L.
Dawkins	
Frerichs	

Henry Morrison Olsen, S. Otis Poppenhagen Tjornhom

Members excused:

Bertram Clark Conway Jacobs Jefferson Knickerbocker

Lynch Neuenschwander O'Connor Quinn Rodosovich Sparby

Chair Osthoff briefly discussed the Community Reinvestment Act. Chair Osthoff opened meeting to the public for testimony. The following people testified:

- 1. Carolyn Line, Community Affairs Division, Federal Reserve Bank Minneapolis.
- 2. John Ingebrand, President, Kanabec State Bank, Mora.
- 3. Judy Bodway, Community Development, City of Winona.

4. Lee Robertson, Winona High School.

5. Al Olson, Executive Vice President, Independent Bankers of Minnesota.

The meeting adjourned at 12:00 noon.

Representative Tom Østhoff Chair

States and

Committee Secretary