These pages from the House Journal provide information related to Minnesota's ratification of U.S. Constitutional Amendments. Additional details are provided at <a href="https://www.lrl.mn.gov/history/usconamd">https://www.lrl.mn.gov/history/usconamd</a>

219

## 19th Day] TUESDAY, JANUARY 31, 1961

Shovell	Swenson,G.W.	Van Santen	Wanvick	Wilder
Skeate	Tiemann	Volstad	Warnke	Wozniak
Stone	Tomczyk	Voxland	Wee	Wright
Swenson.D.E.	Van De Riet		Wichterman	Mr. Speaker

So the bill was passed and its title agreed to.

S. F. No. 5, A resolution ratifying a proposed amendment to the Constitution of the United States of America granting representation in the electoral college to the District of Columbia.

Was read for the third time and placed upon its final passage.

The question being taken on the passage of the bill and the roll being called, there were yeas 123, and nays 0, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Adams Albertson Anderson,H.J. Anderson,M.A. Anderson,W. Barr Barsness Basford Bassett Battles Beedle Bergeson Carlson Cina Conroy Cummings Dickinson Dirlam Dunn Duxbury Enebo Enestyedt	Fena Fieldman(Mrs.) Fitzgerald Fitzsimons Franke Franz Fudro Fugina Fuller Furst Gerling Gimpl Grant Grussing Hall Halsted Hartle Head Hegstrom Henning	Jude Jungclaus Karvonen Kelly Klaus Knudsen Krenik Kucera Langley Latz Luther (Mrs.) McCarty McGill McGowan McKenzie McLeod Mahowald Mann	Mueller Mulder Munger Murk Nelson Nordin Nordlie Nordin Nordlie Noreen O'Dea Odegard Parish Paulson Peterson,A.H. Peterson,J.M. Podgorski Popovich Prifrel Renner Richardson Richie Rutter Sabo	Schulz Schumann Searle Shovell Skeate Stone Swenson, D. E. Swenson, G. W. Tiemann Tomczyk Van De Riet Van Santen Volstad Voxland Wangensteen Wanvick Warnke Wee Wichterman Wilder Wozniak Wright Mr. Speaker
Enebo Enestvedt	Henning Hinman	Maruska	Sabo	
Erdahl	Hofstad	Mosier	Schaffer	

So the bill was passed and its title agreed to.

S. F. No. 68, A bill for an act relating to adoptions; validating certain acts and instruments; amending Minnesota Statutes 1957, Section 144.176, Subdivision 2.

Was read for the third time and placed upon its final passage.

The question being taken on the passage of the bill and the roll being called, there were yeas 125, and nays 0, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Adams	Basford	Conroy	Erdahl	Franke
Albertson	Bassett	Cummings	Evenson	Franz
Anderson,H.J.	Battles	Dickinson	Everson	French
Anderson, H.R.		Dirlam	Falkenhagen	Fudro
Anderson,M.	Bergeson	Dunn	Fena	Fugina
Anderson,W.	Carlson	Duxbury	Fieldman(Mrs.)	Fuller
Barr	Cina	Enebo	Fitzgerald	Furst
Barsness	Conn	Enestvedt	Fitzsimons	Gerling