https://www.lrl.mn.gov/history/usconamd

9th Day]

TUESDAY, JANUARY 17, 1961

57

with; providing for cancellation and payment of 1960 tax; appropriating moneys for the purposes of this act; and providing for the compliance of those contracting with governmental contracting agencies with the provisions relating to the collection of the tax at source on wages of individuals.

Which was read the first time and referred to the committee on Taxes and Tax Laws.

# MESSAGE FROM THE HOUSE

Mr. President:

I have the honor to announce the passage by the House of the following House File, herewith transmitted:

H. F. No. 22: A bill for an act authorizing temporary borrowing to supply deficiencies in the income tax school fund.

G. H. Leahy, Chief Clerk, House of Representatives.

#### FIRST READING OF HOUSE BILLS

H. F. No. 22: A bill for an act authorizing temporary borrowing to supply deficiencies in the income tax school fund.

Was read the first time.

### MOTIONS AND RESOLUTIONS

Mr. Rosenmeier moved that H. F. No. 22 be referred to the Committee on Finance. Which motion prevailed.

Mr. Holand moved that S. F. No. 11, on General Orders, be re-referred to the Committee on Finance. Which motion prevailed.

Mr. Sundet moved that S. F. No. 20 be withdrawn from the committee on Local Government. Which motion prevailed.

Mr. Sundet then moved that S. F. No. 20 be re-referred to the committee on Civil Administration. Which motion prevailed.

# THIRD READING OF SENATE BILLS

S. F. No. 5: A resolution ratifying a proposed amendment to the Constitution of the United States of America granting representation in the electoral college to the District of Columbia.

Was read the third time and placed on its final passage.

The question being taken on the passage of the bill,

And the roll being called, there were yeas 58, and nays none, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Allen	Franz	Johnson, R.W.	Mitchell	Sinclair
Anderson	George	Josefson	Murray	Sundet
Benson	Goodin	Kalina	Nelson	Thuet
Butler	Grittner	Keith	Novak	Ukkelberg
Carr	Hanson, N.W.	Keller	O'Loughlin	Vadheim 0
Child	Hanson,R.	Kording	Olson	Vukelich
Davies	Harren	Kroehler	Peterson	Walz
Dosland	Heuer	Larson,L.	Popp	Westin
Dunlap	Holand	Lauerman	Rosenmeier	Wiseth
Erickson	Holmquist	McGuire	Salmore	Zwach
Feidt	Imm	McKee	Schultz	
Ferrario	Johnson, C.E.	Metcalf	Shinka	

So the bill passed and its title was agreed to.

# MOTIONS AND RESOLUTIONS—CONTINUED

Mr. Zwach moved that the Senate do now adjourn until 10:30 o'clock a.m. tomorrow. Which motion prevailed.

H. Y. Torrey, Secretary of the Senate