https://www.lrl.mn.gov/history/usconamd

29th Day]

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 19, 1963

\_ \_

379

White Wozniak Voxland Searle Stone Wright Wilder Tomczyk Wanvick Sillers Yngve Warnke Wingard Skaar Torgerson Mr. Speaker Wee Wold Skeate Volstad

Those who voted in the negative were:

Dickinson

So the bill was passed and its title agreed to.

H. F. No. 410, A bill for an act relating to independent school districts numbers 262 and 265; providing for an exchange of lands in Grant county by such districts and a transfer of tax levies on the lands so exchanged.

Was read for the third time and placed upon its final passage.

The question being taken on the passage of the bill and the roll being called, there were yeas 127, and nays 0, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Gustafson, E.B. Mann Adams, J.L. DuBois Schumann, M.C. Gustafson,W.F.McGowan Schwarzkopf Adams.S. Dunn McKenzie Scott Albertson Edhlund Hall Anderson, H.J. Enebo Halsted McMillan Searle Anderson, H.R. Erdahl Head Miller Skaar Morlock Anderson, J.T. Esau Hegstrom Skeate Slater Mueller Anderson, T. Everson Hinman House Munger Stone Falkenhagen Ashbach Nelson Tomczyk Bang Farmer Iverson Barr Fena Jacobsen Nordin Torgerson Fischer, W.C. Johnson, A.M. O'Brien Volstad Bassett Johnson, C.A. Battles Overgaard Voxland Fisher, D.W. Becklin Fitzsimons Johnson,H. Pederson Wanvick Johnson, R.W. Beedle Flakne Peterson Warnke Berke France Johnson, V.L. Podgorski Wee Blomquist French Prifrel White Jopp Burchett Wilder Frenzel Jude Rasmussen Carlson Frick Jungclaus Renner Wingard Chilgren Fudro Kinzer Richie Wold Wozniak Fugina Christensen Klaus RoseFuller Wright Cina Kucera Rutter Clark Gearty LaBrosse Sabo Yngve Cummings Gerling Sathre Mr. Speaker Latz DeGroat Gimpl Lee Schafer Schulz Dickinson Grant Long Graw Mahowald Dirlam Schumann.A.

So the bill was passed and its title agreed to.

H. F. No. 241 was reported to the House.

Mr. Dirlam moved that H. F. No. 241 be re-referred to the Committee on Elections and Reapportionment. The motion prevailed.

H. F. No. 66, A resolution ratifying a proposed amendment to the Constitution of the United States of America to outlaw the poll tax.

Was read for the third time and placed upon its final passage.

The question being taken on the passage of the bill and the roll being called, there were yeas 121, and nays 0, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

			•	
Adams, J.L.	DuBois	Gustafson, E.B.		Scott
Adams,S.	Dunn	Gustafson,W.F.		Searle
Albertson	Edhlund	Hall	McGowan	Sillers
Anderson,H.J.		Halsted	McKenzie	Skaar
Anderson, H.R.		Head	McMillan	Skeate
Anderson, J.T.	Esau	Hegstrom	Miller	Slater
Anderson,T.	Everson	Henning	Mueller	Stone
Ashbach	Falkenhagen	Hinman	Munger	Tomczyk
Bang	Farmer	House	Nordin	Volstad
Barr	Fena	Iverson	O'Brien	Voxland
Bassett	Fischer, W.C.	Jacobsen	Overgaard	Wanvick
Battles	Fisher,D.W.	Johnson, A.M.	Pederson	Warnke
Becklin	Fitzsimons	Johnson, C.A.	Peterson	Wee
Beedle	Flakne	Johnson,H.	Podgorski	White
Berke	France	Johnson, R.W.	Rasmussen	$\mathbf{Wilder}$
Blomquist	Frenzel	Johnson, V.L.	Renner	Wingard
Burchett	Frick	Jopp	Richie	Wold
Carlson	Fudro	Jude	Rose	Wozniak
Chilgren	Fugina	Jungclaus	Rutter	Wright
Christensen	Fuller	Kinzer	Sabo	Yngve
Cina	Gearty	Kucera	Sathre	Mr. Speaker
Clark	Gerling	LaBrosse	Schafer	
Cummings	Gimpl	Latz	Schulz	
DeGroat	Graw	Lee	Schumann, M.C.	
Dirlam	Grussing	Long	Schwarzkopf	
	•	_	*	

So the bill was passed and its title agreed to.

H. F. No. 183, A bill for an act authorizing the formation of attorneys professional corporations.

Was read for the third time and placed upon its final passage.

The question being taken on the passage of the bill and the roll being called, there were yeas 103, and nays 19, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

A 3 T T	C11-	C1:	<b>*</b> .	01 1 0
Adams,J.L.	Clark	Gerling	Long	Schwarzkopf
Adams,S.	Dirlam	Gimpl	Mahowald	Scott
Albertson	$\mathbf{DuBois}$	Graw	Mann	Searle
Anderson,H.J.	Dunn	Gustafson, E.B.	McGowan	Sillers
Anderson, H.R.	Edhlund	Gustafson, W.F	'.McKenzie	Skaar
Anderson, J.T.	Enebo	Hall	McMillan	Slater
Anderson,T.	Everson	$\mathbf{Halsted}$	Miller	Stone
Ashbach	Farmer	$\mathbf{Head}$	Nelson	${f Tomczyk}$
Bang	Fena	Hegstrom	Nordin	Torgerson
Barr	Fischer, W.C.	Henning	O'Brien	Volstad
Bassett	Fisher,D.W.	Hinman	Pederson	Voxland
Battles	Fitzsimons	$\mathbf{House}$	Podgorski	Wanvick
Becklin	Flakne	Johnson, A.M.	$\mathbf{Prifrel}$	Warnke
Beedle	France	Johnson, C.A.	Rasmussen	$\mathbf{W}$ hite
Berke	French	Johnson, R.W.	Renner	Wingard
Blomquist	Frenzel	Johnson, V.L.	Richie	Wozniak
Burchett	Frick	Jude	Rutter	Wright
Carlson	Fudro	Kinzer	Sabo	Yngve
Chilgren	Fugina	Kucera	Sathre	Mr. Speaker
Christensen	Fuller	LaBrosse	Schafer	=
Cina	Gearty	Latz	Schulz	