S. F. No. 82, which the committee recommends progress with the following amendment offered by Mr. Gage.

Amend S. F. No. 82, the printed bill, as follows:

Page 3, line 17, after the period, add "The exemption conferred by section 2 shall be reduced by any sum exempt under this subdivision."

Page 3, lines 27 and 28. Delete all of Subd. 4.

And then, on motion of Mr. Larson, the report of the Committee of the Whole, as kept by the Secretary, was adopted.

## RECESS

Mr. Holmquist moved that the Senate do now recess subject to the call of the President. Which motion prevailed.

After a brief recess, the President called the Senate to order.

## CALL OF THE SENATE

Mr. Holmquist imposed a call of the Senate.

The following Senators answered to their names:

Anderson, E. J	.Dosland	Jensen, V. K.	Metcalf	Perpich, G.
Anderson, J. T	'.Doty	Josefson	Novak	Pillsbury
Arnold	Frederick	Jude	Nyquist	Popham
Bergerud	Gage	Kalina	Ogdahl	Purfeerst
Blatz	Gearty	Kirchner	Olson, A. G.	Renneke
Borden	Hansen, Mel	Krieger	Olson, J. L.	Schrom
Brown	Hanson, N. W.	Larson	Overgaard	Ukkelberg
Chmielewski	Holmquist	Laufenburger	Palmer	Wegener
Conzemius	Holsten	Mammenga	Parish	Willet
Davies	Hughes, J. M.	McCarty	Perpich, A. J.	Wolfe

The Sergeant-at-Arms was instructed to bring in the absent members.

## MOTIONS AND RESOLUTIONS—Continued

Mr. Holmquist moved that S. F. No. 1322 be taken from the table. Which motion prevailed.

## SUSPENSION OF RULES

Mr. Brown moved that an urgency be declared within the meaning of Article IV, Section 20, of the Constitution of Minnesota, with respect to S. F. No. 1322 and that the Rules of the Senate be so far suspended as to give S. F. No. 1322 its second and third reading and placed on final passage. Which motion prevailed.

- S. F. No. 1322 was read the second time.
- S. F. No. 1322: A resolution ratifying a proposed amendment to the Constitution of the United States of America, extending the right to vote to citizens eighteen years of age and older.

Was read the third time and placed on its final passage.

The question being taken on the passage of the bill,

And the roll being called, there were yeas 59 and nays none, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Hughes, J. M. McCarty Hughes, Keith Metcalf Jensen, C. A. Novak Jensen, V. K. Nyquist Anderson, E. J.Davies Anderson, J. T.Dosland Perpich, G. Pillsbury Arnold Popham Doty Frederick Purfeerst Ashbach Benson Gage Josefson Ogdahl Renneke Bergerud Gearty Jude Olson, A. G. Schrom Blatz Glewwe Kalina Olson, J. L. Sinclair Hansen, Baldy Kirchner Hansen, Mel Krieger Hanson, N. W. Larson Borden O'Neill Ukkelberg Brown Overgaard Wegener Willet Palmer Chmielewski Laufenburger Coleman Holmguist Parish Wolfe Conzemius Holsten Mammenga Perpich, A. J.

So the bill passed and its title was agreed to.

Mr. Holmquist moved that the Senate do now adjourn until 10:00 o'clock A.M. tomorrow. Which motion prevailed.

George G. Goodwin, Secretary of the Senate.