Day, J. L.	Hastings	Lager	Olson	Sweitzer
Day, W. E.	Helgeson	Lee	Ost	Syreen
De Parcq	Herfindahl	Lockwood	Paige	Teigen
Doerr	Hitchcock	Lowe	Petersen, H.	Terwilliger
Erickson, G.	\mathbf{Holm}	Lux	Pfaender	Thorkelson
Eriksson, L.	Homme	McIntosh	Quinlivan	Trisch
Finnegan	Jebb	McNulty	Radde	Ulrich
Friederichs	Johnson, A. L.	Masek	Retrum	Wahlstrand
Goetsch	Johnson, G. W.	Merrill, W. F.	Roebke	Wangensteen
Graff	Johnstone	Merrill, Wm.	Samec	Wanvick
Green	Kern	Moore	Scallon	Youngdahl
Gryte	Kettner	Nolan	Schwartz	Mr. Speaker
Hagen	Kozlak	Nordin	\mathbf{Smith}	
Halverson	LaBissoniere	Nordstrom	Stockwell	

So the bill was passed and its title was agreed to.

Mr. Bennett moved that the rules be so far suspended as to give H. F. No. 27, A joint resolution ratifying a proposed amendment to the Constitution of the United States of America.

Its second and third readings and place it upon its final passage. Which motion prevailed.

H. F. No. 27 was read the second time.

H. F. No. 27, A joint resolution ratifying a proposed amendment to the Constitution of the United States of America.

Was read the third time and placed upon its final passage.

The question being taken on the passage of the bill,

And the roll being called, there were yeas 103 and nays 1, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Alfs	Day, W. E.	Herfindahl	McNulty	Scallon
Anderson	De Parcq	Hitchcock	Masek	Schwartz
Atwood	Doerr	Holm	Melby	Smith
Barker	Eastvold	Homme	Merrill, W. F.	Stockwell
Bennett	Eide	Horwitz	Merrill, Wm.	Sweitzer
Benson	Erickson, G.	Jebb	Moore	Syreen
Bloom	Ettel	Johnson, A. L.	Nolan	Teigen
Blum	Finnegan	Johnson, C. E.	Nordin	Terwilliger
Boberg	Finstuen	Johnson, C. L.	Nordstrom	Thielen
Carr	Foslien	Johnson, G. W.	Norton	Trisch
Chilgren	Friberg	Johnstone	Olson	Ulrich
Colberg	Friederichs	Kern	Ost	Wahlstrand
Connell	Goetsch	Kettner	Paige	Wangensteen
Costello	Graff	Kingsley	Paulson	Wanvick
Coughlin	Green	Kozlak	Petersen, H.	Weeks
Cravens	Gryte	Kueffner	Pfaender	White
Dahle, C. A.	Hagen	LaBissoniere	Powers	Wier
Daly	Halverson	Lager	Quinlivan	Youngdahl
Dammann	Hart	Lux	Radde	Mr. Speaker
Davidson	Hastings	McDonough	Rodenberg	_
Day, J. L.	Helgeson	McIntosh	Samec	

Mr. Eriksson, L., voted in the negative.

So the bill was passed and its title was agreed to.

SECOND READING OF HOUSE BILLS.

H. F. Nos. 21 and 30 were read the second time.

INTRODUCTION OF BILLS-CONTINUED.

Messrs. Dahle, C. A., Anderson, Carr and Quinlivan introduced— H. F. No. 73, A bill for an act authorizing any municipality in this

These pages from the House Journal provide information related to Minnesota's ratification of U.S. Constitutional Amendments. Additional details are provided at https://www.lrl.mn.gov/history/usconamd