https://www.lrl.mn.gov/history/usconamd

1828 JOURNAL OF THE SENATE

And the roll being called, there were yeas 13 and nays 49, as follows:

[47TH DAY

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Ashbach	Hansen, Mel	North	Schaaf	Stassen
Bang	Josefson	Ogdahl	Spear	Ueland
Coleman	Nelson	Pillsbury	•	

Those who voted in the negative were:

Anderson	Doty	Keefe, S.	McCutcheon	Perpich, G.
Arnold	Dunn	Kirchner	Moe	Renneke
Berg	Fitzsimons	Kleinbaum	Novak	Schrom
Bernhagen	Frederick	Knutson	Olhoft	Sillers
Borden	Gearty	Kowalczyk	Olson, A. G.	Solon
Brown	Hansen, Baldy	Krieger	Olson, H. D.	Stokowski
Chenoweth	Hanson, R.	Larson	Olson, J. L.	Thorup
Chmielewski	Hughes	Laufenburger	O'Neill	Wegener
Conzemius	Humphrey	Lewis	Patton	Willet
Davies	Keefe, J.	Lord	Perpich, A. J.	

Which motion did not prevail.

H. F. No. 479 was read the third time and placed on its final passage.

The question being taken on the passage of the bill,

Mr. Perpich, A. J. moved that those not voting be excused from voting. Which motion did not prevail.

Mr. Davies moved that those not voting be excused from voting. Which motion did not prevail.

Mr. Kirchner moved that those not voting be excused from voting. Which motion did not prevail.

Mr. Stassen moved that those not voting be excused from voting.

The question being taken on the adoption of the motion of Mr. Stassen,

And the roll being called, there were yeas 19 and nays 43, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Coleman	Hughes	Laufenburger	Ogdahl	Olson, J. L.
Conzemius	Humphrey	Milton	Olhoft	Solon
Dunn	Keefe, S.	Moe	Olson, A. G.	Stassen
Gearty	Kleinbaum	Novak	Olson, H. D.	
•			•	

Those who voted in the negative were:

Anderson Arnold Ashbach Bang Berg Bernhagen Borden	Chmielewski Davies Doty Fitzsimons Frederick Hansen, Baldy Hansen, Mel	Lewis	Nelson North O'Neill Patton Perpich, G. Pillsbury Renneke	Sillers Spear Stokowski Thorup Ueland Wegener Willet
Borden		Lewis		Willet
${f Brown}$	Hanson, R.	Lord	Schaaf	
Chenoweth	Josefson	McCutcheon	Schrom	

Which motion did not prevail.

Mr. Conzemius moved that those not voting be excused from voting.

The question being taken on the adoption of the motion of Mr. Conzemius,

And the roll being called, there were yeas 26 and nays 36, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Anderson Ashbach Borden Coleman Conzemius	Hughes Humphrey Keefe, J. Keefe, S. Kleinbaum	Lewis McCutcheon Milton Moe Novak	Olson, A. G. Olson, H. D. Olson, J. L. Pillsbury Schaaf	Stassen Wegener
Gearty	Laufenburger		Schaar Solon	

## Those who voted in the negative were:

Arnold	Doty	Kirchner	Ogdahl	Stokowski
Bang	Dunn	Knutson	O'Neill	Thorup
Berg	Fitzsimons	Kowalczyk	Patton	Ueland
Bernhagen	Frederick	Krieger	Perpich, G.	Willet
Brown	Hansen, Baldy	Larson	Renneke	
Chenoweth	Hansen, Mel	Lord	Schrom	
Chmielewski	Hanson, R.	Nelson	Sillers	
Davies	Josefson	North	Spear	
Davies	Joseison	North	Spear	

Which motion did not prevail.

And the roll being called, there were yeas 51 and nays 12, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Anderson	Dunn	Keefe, S.	Moe	Solon
Arnold	Fitzsimons	Kirchner	Novak	Stassen
Berg	Frederick	Kleinbaum	Olhoft	Stokowski
Bernhagen	Gearty	Knutson	Olson, A. G.	Thorup
Borden	Hansen, Baldy	Kowalczyk	Olson, H. D.	Ueland
Brown	Hansen, Mel	Krieger	Olaon, J. L.	Wegener
Chenoweth	Hanson, R.	Larson	O'Neill	Willet
Chmielewski	Hughes	Laufenburger	Patton	
Coleman	Humphrey	Lord	Renneke	
Conzemius	Josefson	McCutcheon	Schrom	
Doty	Keefe, J.	Milton	Sillers	

## Those who voted in the negative were:

Ashbach	Lewis	Ogdahl	Perpich, G.	Schaaf
Bang	Nelson	Perpich, A. J.	Pillsbury	Spear
Davies	North			

So the bill passed and its title was agreed to.

## SUSPENSION OF RULES

Mr. Coleman moved that the rules of the Senate be so far suspended as to take up the General Orders Calendar at this time, remaining on the Order of Business of Motions and Resolutions. Which motion prevailed.