pursuant to judgments and decrees and trustee's deeds; issuance of certificates to new trustees and trustees in voluntary dissolution of corporations; directives of examiner and production of duplicate certificates of title; amending Minnesota Statutes 1971, Sections 508.35, 508.59, 508.61, 508.62 and 508.71.

Was read the third time and placed on its final passage.

The question being taken on the passage of the bill,

And the roll being called, there were yeas 66 and nays 0, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Anderson	Doty	Kirchner	Ogdahl	Sillers
Arnold	Dunn	Kleinbaum	Olhoft	Solon
Ashbach	Fitzsimons	Knutson	Olson, A. G.	Spear
Bang	Frederick	Kowalczyk	Olson, H. D.	Stassen
Berg	Gearty	Krieger	Olson, J. L.	Stokowski
Bernhagen		Larson	O'Neill	Tennesser
Blatz	Hansen, Mel	Laufenburger	Patton	Thorup
Borden	Hanson, R.	Lewis	Perpich, A. J.	Ueland
Brown	Hughes	Lord	Perpich, G.	Wegener
Chenoweth	Humphrey	Milton	Pillsbury	Willet
Chmielewski	Jensen	Moe	Purfeerst	
Coleman	Josefson	Nelson	Renneke	
Conzemius	Keefe, J.	North	Schaaf	
Davies	Keefe, S.	Novak	Schrom	

So the bill passed and its title was agreed to.

THIRD READING OF HOUSE BILLS

H. F. No. 3: A resolution to ratify a proposed amendment to the Constitution of the United States of America relating to equal rights for men and women under the law.

Mr. Jensen moved that the final vote on H. F. No. 3 be postponed to a time certain, March 1, 1973.

The question being taken on the motion,

And the roll being called, there were yeas 24 and nays 42, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Ashbach Berg Bernhagen Blatz Chmielewski	Fitzsimons Frederick Hansen, Mel Hanson, R. Jensen	Josefson Kirchner Knutson Kowalczyk Krieger	Nelson Olson, H. D. Olson, J. L. O'Neill Patton	Pillsbury Renneke Stassen Wegener
--	--	---	---	--

Those who voted in the negative were:

Anderson Arnold Bang Borden Brown Chenoweth	Conzemius Davies Doty Dunn Gearty Hansen, Baldy	Humphrey Keefe, J. Keefe, S. Kleinbaum Larson Laufenburger	Lord Milton Moe North Novak Ogdahl	Olson, A. G. Perpich, A. J. Perpich, G. Purfeerst Schaaf Schrom
Chenoweth			Ogdahi Olhoft	Schrom Sillers
Coleman	Hughes	Lewis	Omore	Dineis

Solon Stokowski Thorup Willet Spear Tennessen Ueland

Which motion did not prevail.

H. F. No. 3 was read the third time and placed on its final passage.

The question being taken on the passage of the bill,

And the roll being called, there were yeas 48 and nays 18, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Anderson	Dunn	Kleinbaum	Novak	Solon
Arnold	Frederick	Knutson	Ogdahl	Spear
Ashbach	Hansen, Baldy	Krieger	Olson, A. G.	Stassen
Bang	Hansen, Mel	Laufenburger	O'Neill	Stokowski
Borden	Hanson, R.	Lewis	Perpich, A. J.	Tennessen
Chenoweth	Hughes	Lord	Perpich, G.	Thorup
Coleman	Humphrey	Milton	Purfeerst	Ueland
Conzemius	Keefe, J.	Moe	Renneke	Willet
Davies	Keefe, S.	Nelson	Schaaf	
Doty	Kirchner	North	Sillers	

Those who voted in the negative were:

Berg	Chmielewski	Josefson	Olson, H. D.	Schrom
Bernhagen	Fitzsimons	Kowalczyk	Olson, J. L.	Wegener
Blatz	Gearty	Larson	Patton	J
Brown	Jensen	Olhoft	Pillsbury	
Drown	Jensen	Omort	rmsoury	

So the bill passed and its title was agreed to.

APPOINTMENTS

Pursuant to Senate Resolution No. 13. A senate resolution authorizing and directing the President of the Senate to send seven members to attend the Red River Valley Shows and Northwest School Farmers' Week at Crookston, Minnesota, the President made the following appointments:

Messrs. Moe, Purfeerst, Olhoft, Conzemius, Sillers, McCutcheon and Knutson.

MOTIONS AND RESOLUTIONS—CONTINUED

Mr. Coleman moved that the Senate do now adjourn until 11:30 o'clock a.m., Monday, February 12, 1973. Which motion prevailed.

Patrick E. Flahaven, Secretary of the Senate.