The roll was called, and there were yeas 63 and nays 2, as follows: Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Adkins Krentz Robertson Murphy Anderson Finn Kroening Neuville Runbeck Flynn Novak Belanger Laidig Sams Benson, D.D. Frederickson Oliver Samuelson Langseth Benson, J.E. Hanson Larson Olson Solon Berg Hottinger Lesewski Pappas Spear Berglin Janezich Lessard Pariseau Stevens Johnson, D.J. Luther Piper Stumpf Bertram **Betzold** Johnson, J.B. McGowan Pogemiller Terwilliger Chandler Johnston Metzen Price Vickerman Chmielewski Kelly Moe, R.D. Ranum Wiener Cohen Kiscaden Mondale Reichgott Junge Knutson Morse Riveness Day

Messrs. Marty and Merriam voted in the negative.

So the bill passed and its title was agreed to.

H.F. No. 1936: A bill for an act relating to game and fish; requiring return to the water of fish snagged in certain waters; amending Minnesota Statutes 1993 Supplement, section 97C.331.

Was read the third time and placed on its final passage.

The question was taken on the passage of the bill.

The roll was called, and there were yeas 57 and nays 3, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Adkins Flynn Langseth Murphy Runbeck Anderson Frederickson Larson Neuville Sams Belanger Hanson Lesewski Oliver Solon Hottinger Benson, J.E. Lessard Olson Spear Janezich Luther **Pappas** Stevens Berg Bertram Johnson, D.J. Marty Pariseau Stumpf Chandler Johnson, J.B. McGowan Terwilliger Piper Chmielewski Kelly Merriam Pogemiller Vickerman Cohen Knutson Metzen Price Wiener Day Krentz. Moe, R.D. Ranum Dille Kroening Mondale Riveness Finn Laidig Morse Robertson

Mr. Betzold, Mses. Johnston and Kiscaden voted in the negative.

So the bill passed and its title was agreed to.

H.F. No. 1880: A resolution memorializing the Congress of the United States to propose an amendment to the United States Constitution, for ratification by the states, specifying that Congress and the states shall have the power to prohibit the physical desecration of the flag of the United States.

Was read the third time and placed on its final passage.

The question was taken on the passage of the resolution.

The roll was called, and there were yeas 51 and nays 14, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Adkins Chmielewski Johnson, D.J. Kroening McGowan Belanger Day Johnson, J.B. Laidig Metzen Benson, D.D. Dille Johnston Moe, R.D. Langseth Benson, J.E. Mondale Finn Kelly Larson Berg Frederickson Morse Kiscaden Lesewski Berglin Hanson Knutson Lessard Murphy Neuville Bertram Janezich Krentz Luther

Novak Oliver Olson Pariseau

Pogemiller Price Reichgott Junge

Robertson Runbeck Same

Samuelson Solon Stevens

Stumpf Terwilliger Vickerman

Those who voted in the negative were:

Anderson Betzold Chandler

Cohen Flvnn Hottinger Marty Merriam Pappas

Piper Ranum Riveness Spear Wiener

So the resolution passed and its title was agreed to.

S.F. No. 1759: A bill for an act relating to corrections; requiring a study of the need for training of correctional staff regarding mental health needs of inmates; requiring a study of the need for training of correctional staff regarding HIV/AIDS issues.

Was read the third time and placed on its final passage.

The question was taken on the passage of the bill.

The roll was called, and there were yeas 62 and nays 0, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Adkins Anderson Belanger Benson, D.D. Benson, J.E. Berg Berglin Bertram Betzold Chandler Chmielewski

Day

Dille

Finn Flynn Frederickson Hanson Hottinger Janezich Johnson, D.J. Johnson, J.B. Johnston Kelly Kiscaden

Krentz

Kroening

Langseth Larson Lesewski Lessard Luther Marty McGowan Merriam Metzen Moe, R.D. Mondale Morse

Laidig

Murphy Neuville Novak Oliver Olson Pappas Pariseau Piper Pogemiller Price Ranum Reichgott Junge

Robertson

Samuelson Solon Spear Stevens Stumpf Terwilliger Vickerman Wiener

Runbeck

Sams

So the bill passed and its title was agreed to.

H.F. No. 1928: A bill for an act relating to motor vehicles; authorizing special license plates for vehicles owned by volunteer ambulance drivers; amending Minnesota Statutes 1992, section 168.12, by adding a subdivision.

Was read the third time and placed on its final passage.

The question was taken on the passage of the bill.

The roll was called, and there were yeas 63 and nays 1, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Adkins Anderson Belanger Benson, D.D. Benson, J.E. Berg Berglin Bertram Betzold Chandler Chmielewski Cohen Day

Dille Finn Flynn Frederickson Hanson Hottinger Janezich Johnson, D.J. Johnson, J.B. Johnston Kelly Kiscaden

Kroening Laidig Langseth Larson Lesewski Lessard Luther Marty

McGowan

Moe, R.D.

Merriam

Metzen

Krentz

Novak Oliver Olson Pappas Pariseau Piper Pogemiller Price

Mondale

Morse

Murphy

Neuville

Robertson Runbeck Sams Samuelson Solon Spear Stevens Stumpf Terwilliger

Vickerman

Wiener

Ranum

Mr. Riveness voted in the negative.

Knutson

So the bill passed and its title was agreed to.