These pages from the House Journal provide information related to legislator compens enal details are provided at https://www.leg.state.mn.us/lrl/histleg/salary

206JOURNAL OF THE HOUSE [19th Day

Messrs. Skeate, Prifrel, McKenzie and O'Dea introduced:

H. F. No. 414, A bill for an act establishing metropolitan transit commissions to promote the public health, safety, and welfare by regulation and control of public transit facilities in contiguous cities of the first class and the metropolitan area adjacent thereto; providing for the organization, administration, and financing of such metropolitan transit commission.

The bill was read for the first time and referred to the Committee on Metropolitan and Urban Affairs.

Messrs. Kirchner, Ashbach, Wozniak, O'Brien and Adams, S., introduced:

H. F. No. 415. A bill for an act authorizing certain banks to invest in corporations whose purpose is to provide clerical services for them, and for other purposes.

The bill was read for the first time and referred to the Committee on Financial Institutions and Securities.

Messrs. Clark, Chilgren, Renner, Prifrel and Rutter introduced:

H. F. No. 416. A bill for an act relating to wild animals; amending Minnesota Statutes 1961, Section 100.27, Subdivision 2.

The bill was read for the first time and referred to the Committee on Game and Fish.

Messrs. O'Dea and Albertson introduced:

H. F. No. 417, A bill for an act relating to annexation of certain unincorporated lands in Washington county.

The bill was read for the first time and referred to the Committee on Metropolitan and Urban Affairs.

## MOTIONS AND RESOLUTIONS

Mr. Wright moved that the name of Mr. Kirchner be added as an author on H. F. No. 392. The motion prevailed.

Mr. Searle moved that H. F. No. 216, now on General Orders, be re-referred to the Committee on Appropriations. The motion prevailed.

Mr. Skeate moved that the same of Mr. Enebo be added as an author on H. F. No. 414. The motion prevailed.

Messrs. Slater, Adams, J. L., Barr and Enebo introduced: House Resolution No. 5, A resolution noting National Electrical Week. February 10 to 16.

The resolution was referred to the Committee on Rules. Senate Concurrent Resolution No. 2 was reported to the House.

## SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 2

Relating to living expenses of Legislators during the Legislative Session.

Be It Resolved, by the Senate of the State of Minnesota, the House of Representatives concurring, that the Secretary of 19th Day]

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 5, 1963

Senate is hereby authorized and directed to prepare and issue warrants in payment of living expenses to each member of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives is hereby authorized and directed to prepare and issue warrants in payment of living expenses to each member of the House of Representatives, from their respective Legislative Expense Funds, for each calendar day of the 1963 Legislative Session.

Resolved Further, that per diem living expenses in the sum of \$18 per diem shall be paid to such members who have moved from their usual place of lodging during a substantial part of the 1963 Session of the Legislature;

Provided Further, that the per diem living expenses of members of the Legislature who have not so changed their place of lodging for a substantial part of said Session shall be the sum of \$12 per day.

Provided Further, each member of the Legislature shall certify in writing to the Secretary of the Senate or to the Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives prior to the issuance of the first of such warrants for such living expenses whether or not he has moved from his usual place of lodging.

Mr. Dirlam moved that Senate Concurrent Resolution No. 2 be now adopted.

The question being taken on the adoption of Senate Concurrent Resolution No. 2, and the roll being called, there were yeas 117, and nays 10, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Adams,J.L. Adams,S. Albertson Anderson,H.J. Anderson,J.T. Anderson,T. Anderson,T. Ashbach Bang Barr Battles Beedle Berke Blomquist Burchett Carlson Chilgren Christensen Cina Clark Daley Dirlam DuBois Edhlund	Enebo Erdahl Esau Everson Farmer Fena Fischer,W.C. Fisher,D.W. Fitzsimons Flakne France French Frenzel Frick Frenzel Frick Fugina Gearty Gerling Gimpl Graw Grussing Gustafson,E.B Hall Halsted Hartle	Head Hegstrom Hinman House Iverson Jacobsen Johnson,A.M. Johnson,R.W. Johnson,V.L. Jopp Jude Jungclaus Kinzer Kirchner Klaus Krenik Kucera LaBrosse Latz Lee Long Mahowald McGowan McKenzie	McMillan Miller Munger Nelson Nordin O'Brien O'Dea Overgaard Pederson Peterson Podgorski Prifrel Rasmussen Renner Richie Rose Rutter Sabo Sathre Schafer Schulz Schumann,A. Schwarzkopf	Scott Searle Sillers Skaar Skeate Stone Tomczyk Torgerson Volstad Voxland Wanvick Warnke Wee White Wilder Wingard Wold Wozniak Wright Yngve Mr. Speaker
--	---	--	---	---

Those who voted in the negative were:

Cummings Fuller DeGroat Gustafson, W.F.Johnson, C.A. Mann Schumann,M.C. Slater

So Senate Concurrent Resolution No. 2 was adopted.

Henning

Johnson.H.