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BUSINESS PLAN

BUSINESS NAME :

BUSINESS LOGO:

PRESENTED BY : MWANZA DENNIS

INDEX NUMBER :

COURSE : DIPLOMA IN INFORMATION COMMUNICATION


TECHNOLOGY

PRESENTED TO :

INSTITUTION :

SUPERVISOR :

EXAMS SERIES :

1
DECLARATION
I declare that this is my original work and has not been submitted to any other examination body
for a certificate or diploma.

Name: MWANZA DENNIS

Date: ……………………………..

Sign: ……………………………..

Declaration by the supervisor

Name:

Date: ……………………….

Sign: ……………………..

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DEDICATION
I dedicate this business plan to my parents who provided support in terms of financial
assistance and prayers throughout this business plan .I also dedicate it to my classmate
and the entire Community.
It is through their effort that I climbed this ladder of business plan with such case.
May God bless the work of my hands.

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ACKNOWLEDGEMENT
My special thanks goes to our lecturer for the vital comments and guidance to see the business
plan attain expected standard.

In addition, thanks goes to the entire student’s fraternity and the principal of Thika technical
training institute for providing a conducive environment for learning.
I do acknowledge my parents the one who, helped me in printing and binding the
business plan ,my brother for special advice and all those who contributed to the
success of the business plan .

May God bless and protect you all abundantly.

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EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

1.0 BUSINESS DESCRIPTION

The name of the proposed business will be “Aperture CCTV Solutions”, which is derived from
owner’s name that is Jane, the reason for coming up with such name is because it is unique hence
easier for customer to identify the business. The business will be located in KERICHO

2.0 MARKETING PLAN


The enterprise will be targeting potential, domestic as their initial customers. This will be made
possible by the analysis to be done by competitors to identify their strength and capitalize on
their weakness. The expansion will be made possible by aggressing promotion better sales tactics
and better pricing policy. The method that the owner will use to advertise the business will be
Posters, Calendars, Magazines, Magazines cards

3.0 ORGANIZATION AND MANAGEMENTS PLAN


The initial starting of the enterprise will be people including the owner as a general manager,
others within the organization will include account manager and the secretary.

Recruitment of these staff will be the responsibility of the general manager who will set criteria
for qualification. The staff will be allowed to develop their skills on their own and promotion
will be based on the individual efforts input to the business. The staff will also be appropriately
remunerated and motivated with incentives.

The organization will conform to all the bylaws and acquire the necessary permits and licenses
and enriched support services such as insurance, banking and duplicity

4.0 OPERATIONAL PLAN


The business will be in operation under both production and operation. The business will require
equipment, tools and machines for production department. This will ensure maximum operation
of the business. Most of the business operations that will be carried out will be of sales.
Others will involve improving on standards of some products through the advancing
technology. The business premise will be divided into three section; management section,

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account section and the sales operation area. The business opening and closing hours will be
7:30 am and 5:30 pm respectively.

5.0 FINANCIAL PLAN

The owner intend to commence the business on January 2024. The proposed business will
require a total capital of 1.4 M Ksh. The amount will be obtained from the following different
sources, The sum will cover the expenses, such as the pre-operational cost, purchase of fixed
assets and remain as the working capital.

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CHAPTER 1

1.0 BUSINESS DESCRIPTION

1.1BUSINESS NAME

Aperture CCTV Solutions is a retail and installation service provider that deals with the closed-
circuit televisions(CCTV) cameras which is also a popular video surveillance camera.
Nowadays, CCTV camera is an essential item in domestic, commercial and industrial places.
Aperture CCTV Solutions deals with a wide range of different types of cameras depending on
the client’s specifications, needs and purposes.

We sell and install CCTV digital video surveillance systems for Homes, Business Public areas
such as :

 Retail Businesses

 Convenience Stores

 Medical Facilities

 Business/Professional Offices

 Restaurants & Bars

 Liquor Stores

 Car Wash Facilities and Much more.

We provide clients an installation plan in a cost-effective manner.

An aperture is a space through which light passes in an optical or photographic instrument,


especially the variable opening by which light enters a camera, As the name suggests, in
Aperture CCTV Solution, Regardless of the time of the day, there must be light in your dealings
either in your presence or your absence. Aperture CCTV Solutions is more than just words – it is
a representation of this company and brand. It resonates well with our customers hence saves us
money, since we don’t have to spend advertising dollars clarifying a muddled message. In a way,
it lifts us above competitors, helps us reach new markets and open doors to further growth.

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1.2 BUSINESS LOCATION AND ADDRESS

Aperture CCTV Solutions is located in Athi River, Mavoko Subcounty in Machakos


County.1600 Amphitheatre Parkway on your way to Kitengela, between Avena and the KMC.
Mountain View, CA, 94043.

TO

KITENGELA
APETURE CCTV SOLUTIONS

FROM KMC

ATHRIVER WAMMYS
MARKET SUPERMARKE
T

NAIROBI-MOMBASA HIGHWAY

1.3 Form Of Ownership

Aperture CCTV Solutions is a Sole Proprietorship business owned and managed by Mwanza
Dennis hence he abhors all the risks involved. Mwanza Dennis founded Aperture CCTV
Solutions, one of the only tech companies to offer a significant challenge to international
security companies operating in the outskirts of Nairobi Town, Machakos specifically. In

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contrast to other companies ’methodical expansion, Dennis’ influence on Aperture CCTV
Solutions was one of a creative bursts. Aperture CCTV Solutions started purely as a security
company. He holds an Higher Diploma in Information Communication and Technology(ICT)
from Thika Technical Training Institute.

1.3 TYPE OF BUSINESS

Aperture CCTV Solutions is a security service business that deals with retail distribution and
installation of CCTV cameras. As Aperture CCTV Solutions is a Sole proprietorships, it does not
produce a separate business entity. This means that the business assets and liabilities are not separate
from the personal assets and liabilities of Dennis Mwanza. He can be held personally liable for the
debts and obligations of the business, though, Aperture CCTV Solutions has still managed to get a
trade name. It is hard to raise money because there is no selling of stock, and banks are hesitant to lend
to sole proprietorships

1.4 PRODUCTS AND SERVICES

According to the specifications, there are several different types of cameras available Aperture
CCTV Solutions and definitely, they serve specific purposes. And selecting the right camera for
the right application really is vital and this is one of the strong holds of Aperture CCTV
Solutions.

These cameras include :

a. Dome Camera

Basically, dome cameras are suitable for indoor applications. You can use dome cameras in
offices, hotels, restaurants, homes, casinos, and retail stores. If your client needs night vision, in
which case you should look at an infrared dome camera. Additionally, the varifocal dome camera
gives you the flexibility to adjust the focal distance of the camera lens to exactly where you need
it.

b. Bullet Camera

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The bullet camera is also popular as an infrared bullet camera. Generally, this type of camera is
perfect for both indoor and outdoor applications. Also, most of the cameras are weatherproof.
Additionally, you can expect a high-resolution video quality. So, these cameras do a great job at
helping you protect your premises, indoor or out, and around the clock.

c. C-mount & CS-mount Camera

Actually, the advantage of a C-Mount Camera is that you can change the lens. If you need to see
further than 35 or 40 ft then you’ll need a c-mount camera with a special lens. C-Mount lenses
are available from 4mm to 50mm. An example of where you might use a fixed 4mm lens is in a
small office, or at home to focus on your driveway.

1.5 JUSTIFICATION OF THE OPPORTUNITY

Peace of Mind

Feel safe, feel secure and feel good! Knowing that you have a CCTV system installed by
professional CCTV installers goes quite some way to putting your mind at rest about the safety
of your family and home. This is one of the greatest benefits of CCTV.

Deterrent and Crime Prevention


Criminals are dissuaded from breaking into your home and stealing from you or committing
other crimes such as vandalism and anti-social behaviour. Most criminals like the easy option
and will pursue properties that are not protected by CCTV.

Prosecution
If a crime does occur within or outside your home, then prosecutions have a greater chance of
being successful if you have CCTV installed. Suspects can easily be identified and CCTV
footage is compelling evidence for courts.

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Remote Monitoring
Another benefit of CCTV is that modern systems allow remote monitoring on a computer, tablet
or mobile phone via a secure connection over the internet. You can login remotely from
anywhere in the world and check your CCTV cameras for activity.

Ideal in Conjunction with Intruder Alarms


Remote monitoring is particularly useful if you also have an intruder alarm installed. When your
alarm is triggered you will receive a notification or call to your mobile phone and if you are
away from home, on holiday for example, you can login to view your camera footage and
determine if the incident is a false alarm or not.

1.6 INDUSTRY
CCTV camera market is anticipated to acquire a valuation of approximately USD 31,190 Million
by the end of 2030. The market is predicted to flourish at a robust CAGR of over 13.2% during
the assessment timeframe.

The global CCTV camera market is expected to garner substantial revenues. The growing
adoption of CCTV cameras across commercial, residential, industrial, and infrastructural sectors
would support the market growth.

CCTV surveillance is rising across the world, but this has not affected the crime rates. Despite
the increasing use of CCTV cameras by law enforcement agencies for video surveillance and
monitoring purposes, crime indices in several cities worldwide show a constant uptick. However,
CCTV cameras have certainly managed to prevent street crimes or riots in the community,
reflecting the need for CCTV surveillance to secure people, facilities, and assets.

The leading players in the global CCTV Camera market include:

 Bosch Security Systems (Germany)


 CP Plus International (India)

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 FLIR Systems, Inc (US)
 Hangzhou Hikvision Digital Technology Co., Ltd (China)
 Sony Corporation (Japan)
 Digital Watchdog, Inc (US)
 Axis Communications AB (Sweden)
 Dahua Technology Co., Ltd (China)

1.7 GOALS OF THE BUSINESS

Aperture CCTV Solutions aims to grow its brand awareness by 20% and forge partnerships with
four additional security companies this year. The company also intends to expand operations to
an additional location in the Southern area that comprises of Kitui and Makueni Counties and is
seeking an investment of Ksh.2,000,000 in exchange for equity in the company.

1.8 ENTY AND GROWTH STRATEGIS

Aperture CCTV Solutions aims to increase sales of its products and services on existing markets,
and thus to increase its market share. To do this, we will attract customers away from our
competitors and/or make sure that our own customers buy our existing products or services more
often. This can be accomplished by a price decrease, an increase in promotion and distribution
support; the acquisition of a rival in the same market or modest product refinements.

Also increasing sales of existing products and services on previously unexplored markets.
Market expansion involves an analysis of the way in which a company's existing offer can be
sold on new markets, or how to grow the existing market. This can be accomplished by different
customer segments ; industrial buyers for a good that was previously sold only to the
households; New areas or regions about of the country ; Foreign markets

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CHAPTER 2

2.0 MARKETING PLAN

2.1 CUSTOMERS

Some of the major potential customers for Aperture CCTV Solutions for the global CCTV
camera market include fields such as BFSI (banking, financial services and insurance),
healthcare, transportation, education, business, and retail.

These include Jewelry showroom , cash management firms,banks , government offices, schools,
hospitals, offices, traffic signals, banks, airports, shopping malls, residential complexes, railway
stations, bus stops.

2.2 MARKET SHARE

CCTV Market size is growing at a faster pace with substantial growth rates over the last few
years and is estimated that the market will grow significantly in the forecasted period i.e. 2021 to
2028.

In Aperture CCTV Solution,as per the sales of the last month,the demand for our variety of
goods is as follows:

SLR digital Camera led the sales with 39% whereas full frame digital camera was the least in
demand with 12% as tabulated in the cart below. A digital video surveillance system captures

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images and videos that can be compressed, stored, and transmitted over communication
networks. It can be used in a variety of settings. Every organization in the world requires security
and surveillance. Governments, businesses, financial institutions, and healthcare organizations
are all expected to have a certain level of cybersecurity. Due to growing security and safety
issues, the CCTV Market is gaining a lot of attractions all over the world. As a result, there is a
higher demand for technologically advanced surveillance devices, which means that CCTV
manufacturers have a lot of room to expand. In addition, the CCTV Market is expanding due to
lower prices and advanced features, making it more accessible to even small businesses.

APERTURE CCTV SOLUTIONS

CCTV Market, By System Type

 Analog Surveillance
 IP Surveillance
 Hybrid Surveillance

Based on System Type, The market is divided into three categories: analog surveillance, IP
Surveillance, and Hybrid Surveillance.

CCTV Market, By Component

 Hardware

1. Camera
2. Monitor
3. Storage
4. Accessories
 Software

1. Video Analytics

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2. Video Management Software
 Services

1. Video Surveillance-as-a-Service
2. Installation & Maintenance Services

CCTV Market, By Application

 Commercial

1. Enterprises & Data Centers


2. Banking & Financial Buildings
3. Hospitality Centers
4. Retail Stores & Malls
5. Warehouses

 Military & Defense

1. Prison & Correctional Facilities


2. Border Surveillance
3. Coastal Surveillance
4. Law Enforcement
 Public Facility

1. Healthcare Buildings
2. Educational Buildings
3. Government Buildings
4. Religious Buildings
5.

 Industrial

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1. Residential
2. Others

Based on Application, the market is segmented into Commercial, Military & Defense, Public
Facility, and Industrial.

CCTV Market, By Enterprise Size

 Small Scale Enterprise


 Medium Scale Enterprise
 Large Scale Enterprise

CCTV Market, By Customer Type

 B2B
 B2C

Based on Customer Type, the market is bifurcated into B2B and B2C.

CCTV Market, By Distribution Channel

 Supermarkets
 Specialty Stores
 Convenient Stores
 Online Market

CCTV Market, By Geography

 Machakos
 Makueni

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 Kitui
 Nairobi
 Rest of Kenya

The estimated net profit for a financial year at Aperture CCTV Solutions would be as tabulated;

REVENUE(SALES) EXPENSES(NEEDS) NET PROFIT


600000 240000 360000

2.3 COMPETITION

The surveillance industry is quite competitive.

Gaining a fair share of the CCTV market depends on identifying and learning about our
competitors. Most of our competitors are major industry players.

These range from Honeywell International Inc., Samsung, Toshiba Corporation, Bosch Security
Systems, Vicon Industries, and Panasonic System Network Co., among others.

2.4 METHODS OF PROMOTION AND ADVERTISING

 Aperture CCTV Solutions doesn’t have the advertising budget of larger rivals, but we
are to use inexpensive ways to build a customer base.
 Hitting the pavement with flyers distributed door to door (where allowed) and placing
posters strategically will help get the word out.
 Follow up with customers after the first round of ads to reinforce the initial messages.

1. Flyers
 This is the carpet-bombing method of cheap advertising. We shall find an area where
we would like to do business and distribute flyers to all the mailboxes within reach. The
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flyer will be brief and to the point, highlighting the services we offer or products we sell
and providing contact information. Offering a free appraisal, coupon, or discount will
help us attract our first customers.
 Flyers shouldn't be mistaken for posters. Flyers are more informative, listing services or
products provided, contact information, addresses, and specialties.

2. Posters

 Most supermarkets, public spaces, and malls offer free bulletin board space for
announcements and advertisements. This method is hit-or-miss, but we shall try to make
our poster visible and have removable tabs that the customers can present for a discount.
 We shall make each location a different color to get an idea from the tabs where the
most leads are generated. If one area is producing most of our leads, we will better target
our campaign (flyers, ads in local media catering to those areas,cold calling,etc.)

3. Value Additions

Value additions (or value-ads) are powerful selling points for any product or service. On the
surface, value additions are very similar to coupons and free appraisals, but they aim to increase
customer satisfaction and widen the gap between us and the competition.

Common value additions typically include:

 Guarantees
 Discounts for repeat customers
 Point cards

4. Referral Networks

Referral networks are invaluable to a business which often include customer referrals. These
can be encouraged through discounts or other rewards per referral. However, referral networks
also include business-to-business referrals. If you have ever found yourself saying, “We don’t

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do/sell that here, but X down the street does,” you might want to introduce yourself to Xs owner
and talk to them about referral quid-pro-quo.

When dealing with white-collar professions, this network is even stronger. For example, a
lawyer might refer you to an accountant; in turn, the accountant might refer you to a financial
planner, who could refer you to a broker. In each situation, the person stakes their professional
reputation on the referral. Regardless of our business, we make sure to create a referral network
that has the same outlook and commitment to quality that we do.

5. Follow-Ups

Advertising can help attract customers, but what you do after they come in can often be a much
stronger marketing tool. Follow-up questionnaires are one of the best sources of feedback on
how our ad campaign is going. Some questions we shall ask are:

 Why did the customer choose your business?


 Where did they hear about it?
 Which other companies had they considered?
 What produced the most customer satisfaction?
 What was the least satisfying

6. Cold Calls

Unpleasant? Important? Yes, and yes.

Cold calling—whether over the phone or door to door—is a baptism of fire for many small
businesses. Cold calling forces you to sell yourself as well as your business. If people can’t buy
you (the person talking to them), they won’t buy anything from you.

Over the phone, you don’t have the benefit of a smile or face-to-face conversation—a phone is a
license for some people to be as caustic and abrupt as possible (we are all guilty of this at one
time or another). However, cold calling does make you think on your feet and encourages
creativity and adaptability when facing potential customers.

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2.5 PRICING STRATEGY

Factors We Shall Consider When Setting the Prices of CCTV Cameras

Type of CCTV system

Wired cameras are cheap to purchase, but expensive to install. However, once installed, the
overall maintenance of a wired system is very low and actually requires little or no maintenance

Wireless installation offers convenience and flexibility, while a wired system will offer a long
lasting solution with low or zero maintenance cost.
Basically, Wired systems are less for the cost of parts but more for the cost of installation at
about Ksh 1500 to Ksh3500 per camera, compared to their wireless counterparts at about
Ksh5000 to Ksh20000 per camera.
Wireless cameras are slightly expensive to purchase but are very fast and cheap to install and set
up they are the best options for indoor cameras, or for areas requiring just a few surveillance
cameras.

Remote viewing capabilities

Nowadays almost all CCTV systems can be configured to be viewed remotely on phone or pc.
However, for this to happen, the CCTV system has to be connected to the internet. This can be
achieved either through
wireless means over Wi-Fi, or be wired to the system through an Ethernet port.
In Kenya, a sambaza Internet connections which should be good for a small CCTV system.

Prices start from as low as Shillings 2,000 for a speed of 5Mbps TO 10Mbps depending on the
locality. Usually, billing is set monthly although this can vary from one operator to the other.
If you however live in remote areas, this services might not be available. In this case, you may

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opt for other forms of internet connections like Wi-Max or wireless broadband which can be
offered by local operators like Safaricom, Airtel and Telcom.

Internal or External CCTV Cameras

Depending on the requirements you may opt for either internal or external cameras.

The major difference between the two is that Indoor cameras don’t have the protection against
the elements like rain sun and dust.
Type of Storage

A CCTV system can either store the recording data locally on a surveillance hard disk drive, or
store on a cloud server. This two options can greatly affect the cost CCTV installation depending
on which one will be employed.
A system can either use local storage, local storage plus cloud, or purely cloud.
Resolution /Clarity Of The CCTV Camera Lens
One of the determining factor in the cost of CCTV Camera installation is the resolution. To the
normal human eyes, this is the clarity of the image or simply how true the image looks as
compared to the original.
The resolution of an image is measured in pixels abbreviated by a letter “P” (ie 1080P) which
means a count of 1080 Pixels per every square inch of an image. The more the pixels in an
image, the more clear it is.

Discount Policies at Aperture CCTV Solutions

 Loyalty discounts - discounts for frequent customers


 Cash discounts - discounts for paying in cash instead of credit
 Quantity discounts - discounts that encourage purchasing more of one product

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After Sales Services

 1. Cameras and Recorders


a. 2 years, products with your own logo or without logo
b. 3 years, products with logo

2. Terms and Conditions


The warranty starts from the delivery date from our factory;
b. During the warranty, any defective product will get repaired or replaced for free;
c. The warranty is unavailable for those products which are broken by the violence or the
carelessness or repaired or altered without the authorization.
d. A RMA form will be asked to fill in.

2.6 SALES TACTICS

At Aperture CCTV Solutions, we shall;


 Listen to what prospects are saying (and what they're not)
 Follow through our promises.
 Mention the competition—but not belittle them.
 Know our numbers.
 Tell a compelling story.
 Wait for success before asking for referrals

Strategies to Motivate our Sales Team

1. Build trust with the people on the team.


2. Ask how they like to be managed.
3. Understand their direct reports personal and professional goals.
4. Make sure they're covering the basics.

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2.7 DISTRIBUTION STRATEGY

 Direct distribution strategy

This is the strategy where a customer books a camera directly through our contact lines. This
tends to happen with loyal customers who know our institution well and are returning.

 Indirect distribution strategy

This is a long distribution channel with numerous layers. There could be various third parties
between the customer and our institution.

 Intensive distribution strategy

This strategy is focused on the goals and capabilities of the distribution method. Intensive
distribution involves reaching the maximum number of customers regardless of the size or layers
of the distribution channel.

 Exclusive distribution strategy

This method is generally used for high-end brands that focus on brand standards with a small,
specific ideal customer base. This strategy only includes exclusive offerings that are often
region-based

CHAPTER 3

3.1 ORGANISATION AND MANAGEMENT PLAN

3.1 ORGANIZATION STRUCTURE

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CEO
3.2 KEY MANAGEMENT PERSONNEL/BUSINESS MANAGEMENT

 Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

1. Diploma in Information Communication Technology from Thika Technical


Training Institute.

DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES

 Oversee the strategic direction of an organization. Lower-level managers are


often more engaged in the day-to-day operating activities of a company. A CEO
usually synthesizes these results and decides on the long-term plans of a company.
 Implement changes and proposed plans. After crafting the long-term vision, a
CEO usually looks to themselves and other executive leadership to begin
implementing those plans. Changes are often directly implemented by operational
managers, but it is ultimately up to the CEO to ensure the long-term plans are being
followed through.
 Engage in media obligations and public relations. A CEO is often the face of the
company, and this includes being involved in media relations. A CEO may speak at
conferences, address the public on notable changes to the company, or participate in
community events.

 Marketing manager

1. Degree in marketing from ST.PAULS UNIVERSITY.

DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILIES

 Creating engaging and informative content for the website, blog, social media, and
any other content Strategy development and planning of campaigns that can promote
the business and generate genuine traffic (both offline and online)

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 Implementation of the marketing campaigns right from ideation to final analysis and
refinement
 marketing channels that the business might leverage

 PRODUCTION MANAGER
1. Bachelor's degree in business administration from UNITED STATES
INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY(USIU)

DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES

 planning and organising production schedules


 assessing project and resource requirements
 estimating, negotiating and agreeing budgets and timescales with clients and
managers
 ensuring that health and safety regulations are met
 determining quality control standards

 HUMAN RESOURCE
1. Bachelor's degree in Human Resource Management.

DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES

 Provides support and guidance to HR generalists, management, and other staff


when complex, specialized, and sensitive questions and issues arise

 Manages the talent acquisition process, which may include recruitment,


interviewing, and hiring of qualified job applicants, particularly for managerial
roles

 Oversees employee disciplinary meetings, terminations, and investigations.

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 INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

1. Degree in Computer Science from MASINDE MULIRO UNIVERSITY OF


SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY(MMUST)

DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES

 keep computer systems running smoothly and ensure users get the maximum
benefit from them
 install and configure computer hardware operating systems and applications
 monitor and maintain computer systems and networks
 talk staff or clients through a series of actions, either face-to-face or over the
phone, to help set up systems or resolve issues

 CUSTOMER SERVICE
1. KCSE CERTIFICATION and an equivalent GED certification.

DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES


 phone, email, and face-to-face customer enquiries
 Direct customers to online resources
 Create and maintain reports on customer interactions
 Attend weekly team meetings

 SOFTWARE TECHNICIAN
1. Diploma in Applied Soft design.

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2. Certificate in software design.
DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES
1.1.1 Implementing software updates
1.1.2 Troubleshooting issues that arise
1.1.3 Ensuring that antivirus software is operating

3.3 OTHER BUSINESS PERSONNEL

 SECURITY OFFICER
 High school KCSE
 Registered security officer
 Proven experience as security office

DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES


 Patrol property on foot, securing personnel, assets, buildings, gates, and
fence perimeter are secure in all weather conditions
 Investigate and take the appropriate lawfully action as authorized by the
corporate policy on accidents, incidents, trespassing, suspicious activities,
safety and fire incidents
 CHEF

 complete a certificate or associate degree at a community college


 Proven experience as cook
 Experience in using cutting tools, cookware and bakeware

DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES


 Cook food in various utensils or grillers
 Check food while cooking to stir or turn

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 Ensure great presentation by dressing dishes before they are served

3.4 RECRUITMENT, TRAINING AND PROMOTION OF PERSONNEL

RECRUITMENT METHODS
1. Direct advertising

Placing job adverts on your careers site, job boards, social media and industry publications is an
excellent way to find lots of applicants. It also gives exposure to your employer branding and
boosts your company’s reputation. The downside is that external advertising can be very
expensive.

2. Talent pool databases

You should always search your talent pool databases for applicants and candidates that were not
hired but were suitable enough to save. Most hiring decisions involve deciding between at least
two or three candidates.

3. Employee referrals

Most companies have some kind ofemployee referral program in place. Employee referrals is a
combination of internal and external recruitment. Existing staff are encouraged to refer people
they know for vacancies.

4. Boomerang employees

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Rehiring past employees is gaining popularity. Known asboomerang employees, these are people
who worked well at a company but then left on good terms for a myriad of reasons.

5. Promotions and transfers

Promotions and transfers aren’t quite the same thing, but the concept is the same. Internal
employees are identified to fill open roles. A promotion means that the person moves up the
ladder and is given more responsibilities and also a pay increase. A transfer usually doesn’t
involve greater responsibilities or more money and is a horizontal move.

1.9 REMUNERATION AND INCENTIVESFOR PERSONNEL

1.Bonuses

 Individuals are rewarded based on attainment of performance-based goals


(individual, team and/or company)
 Goals must be realistic and closely matched to the business and people involved
 Payout potential should be large enough to be significant to the individual
 Profit sharing
 Payment is tied to company profits
 Stock options
 An individual receives the option to buy company shares for a set price during a
specified time frame
 Option can be exercised by the individual at any time during the agreed-upon
term and subject to any vesting schedule

1.10 LICENCES, PERMITS AND BY-LAWS

29
The licensing process commences with the submission of a duly completed application form.
Application forms are available for download at the License Application Forms section of this
page.

 The entity should be registered in Kenya as a company, sole proprietor or partnership.

 Have a duly registered office and permanent premises in Kenya.

 Provide details of shareholders and directors.

For ordinary vendor applicants, the requirements are:

2.0 A letter signed by company CEO, on company letter-head, asking for authorization to sell
low power equipment.

3.0 The letter must provide contact details such as physical and postal address, telephone
numbers, emails etc. for the company.

POST-LICENSING ISSUES

 If CA approves an application for a Telecommunications license, the applicant is required


to take up the offer within six (6) months, failure to which he/she may be required to
apply afresh if still interested.

 On taking up the offer, the license must be put into operation within 12 months from the
date of issuance.

 It is a requirement that all electronic communications systems/equipment be type


approved by CA before they are activated. Further, CA inspects all networks before they
are put into operation.

30
1.11 OTHER SUPPORT SERVICES
BANKING
KENYA COMMERIAL BANK(KCB),Athi River branch.
ACCOUNT NUMBER:1123654376

ACCOUNTING AND AUDIT


CPA.Mark and Company

POSTAL ADDRESS
Kenya Posta Sevices.
P.O. Box 134
NAIROBI

CHAPTER 4

4.0 OPERATIONAL/PRODUCTION PLAN

4.1 PRODUCTION FACILITIES AND CAPACITY

31
MACHINERY AND EQUIPMENT REQUIRED FOR PRODUCTION

1. Camera

If you’re building a CCTV Camera System, you have two camera options: Internet Protocol (IP)
or analog. IP is usually the preferred choice due to its compatibility with most devices. Many
different types of cameras can be installed, for example -dome cameras, bullet cameras, covert
cameras.

Depending on how many angles you want to cover, how many cameras you will need in that
specific area, how much resolution or detailing you require when you choose your preferred
cameras

2. Monitoring Station

A monitor arguably facilitates the most important function of a security camera: viewing
recorded images and footage. Deciding how many monitors you’ll need is dependent upon what,
and which area you are monitoring. You wouldn't need more than three to five screens if you
aren't operating in a large-scale facility. Although if your requirements change, you can easily
add or remove monitors anytime to match the compatibility of your camera.

3. Cables & Routers

Depending on the type of surveillance system, and cameras you choose, you will need supporting
technologies like cables, and routers to be integrated into your system for a seamless connection.
For example, wireless systems require a router, while wired versions do not.

4. Video Recorders

The video recorder is the device where video recorded on the camera gets processed for storage
& viewing. There are two types of video recorders: DVR (Digital Video Recorders) and NVR
(Network Video Recorders).

32
5. Data Storage

Your CCTV security system is only as good as the hard disk backing it. The storage device for a
security camera system should be able to record, store and re-play videos non-stop from multiple
feeds. Regular hard drives that are used in PCs and Laptops are ill equipped to handle CCTV
storage needs. Hence, it is critical to choose a robust storage system for safe data storage

MACHINE TYPE NO. UNIT PRICE TOTAL PRICE


REQUIRED
DVR 30 6,380 191,400
NVR 30 9,280 278,400
Video Encoders 30 13540 406,200
External Cameras 30 5440 163,200
Internal cameras 30 5200 156,000
Power supplies 30 456 13,680
Voltage protectors 30 842 25,260
Cables 100 METRES 340 per METRE 34,000
Video monitors 30 15000 450,000
Conduits 100 METRES 315 per METRE 31,500
Video management PC 30 16500 495,000
Video Balun 30 21000 630,000
Network Media Covertors 30 5500 165,000

3,039,640

REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE OF MACHINERY AND EQUIPMENT

33
It shall be done by MUTHUI DIGITAL SOLUTIONS on a quarter-annually basis at an
estimated cost of 5% commission on the price of the component

GUIDELINES

Camera Lens

Check the camera lens is focused and adjusted properly

Check the camera view hasn’t been knocked off path and you can see your property
perimeter clearly

Clean any dust or marks off the camera lens with a can of compressed air and wipe down
the camera casing with a microfibre cloth

Check that the motion detection sensors are working, if you have them

Use your controller to check that the camera’s functions, such as zoom and pan are
working correctly

Wiring

 Check wiring for any wear and tear or exposed wires

 Check for loose wires

 Check that you’re getting a clear transmission of sound and picture with no distortion

Monitors and recording equipment

 Check that the monitors are showing a clear picture and that the brightness and contrast
settings are correctly adjusted

 Check all of your switches and individual equipment are functioning fully

 Clean all monitors and equipment of dust and grime with a microfibre cloth and a weak
cleaning solution

34
PROPOSED WORKSHOP

SECRETARY OFFICE
C.E.O

OFFICE

RECEIPIENTS COUNTER SHELVES


DESK
SALES SHOP

1. LOCATION

Location is often the first consideration. Starting with any geographical or budgetary constraints.
Often, we pick a location based on where the majority of the workshop participants reside in
order to reduce travel costs.

2. SPACE

35
It might seem nit-picky, but you should carefully consider the details of the room itself. First, it
can’t be too small! Choose a space that is big enough to accommodate all attendees at the
table(s). Don’t forget that you need enough room to move around and huddle at the walls.

3. ENVIRONMENT

Think about how the workshop space will make your participants feel. This isn’t touchy-feely
stuff, it’s actually key to the success of your event. Is it conducive to focus and fun? Is the space
pleasant to work in and free from distractions? Consider air quality, decor, lighting, and the
general vibe of the space.

4. FURNITURE

Ideally, your venue comes equipped with all the furniture you’ll need. You’ll need at least one
chair for every participant. But, you also don’t want too many chairs or superfluous furniture

4.2 PRODUCTION STRATEGY

PRODUCT DESIGN

Design Considerations
Detection Purpose
 Is this deployment consistent with “needs” of the client?
Location/Placement Guidelines
 Has the camera location been chosen/designed with consideration to maximizing
visibility?
 Has a site for the camera been chosen that considers the available utilities and the
cost/constraints associated with connection to those utilities?
 Has the site been chosen with consideration to protecting the camera structure and
ensuring that it will last; without undue maintenance necessary to the structure and the
surrounding site?
 Has a site been chosen that makes the best use of the operational needs of a CCTV
camera system (e.g. Incident Management)?

36
CCTV Type
2 Is the camera type (external vs. dome) appropriate for the desired location?
Camera Mount
 Have the necessary standards been followed in the design of the mount/structure?
Enclosure
 Is an enclosure required at this location?
 Can personnel safely access the enclosure?
 Is the enclosure located within 150 feet of the camera?
 Is the enclosure mounted on the camera pole or on an existing structure (where possible)?
 Does the location and orientation provide adequate protection for the enclosure?
 Has a concrete maintainer’s pad been provided at the enclosure’s main door?
Power Requirements
 Have the power requirements for the camera and all of the system components been
determined?
Power Availability
 Has an appropriate power source been located and confirmed with the utility company within
a reasonable distance from the camera site?
 Have Step-Up/Step-Down requirement calculations been performed?
 Have the metering options been determined?
Power Conditioning
 Have the UPS and power back-up options been determined and accounted for?
Communication
 Have the communication requirements for the camera been determined?
 Has an appropriate communication infrastructure been located and confirmed within a
reasonable proximity to the site?
 If there are multiple communication options, have the pros/cons been studied?
 If using public communications infrastructure, has service been coordinated.

Environmental

37
 Have all the necessary environmental, community, and cultural impact studies, processes
and concerns been addressed?
Location/Placement Guidelines
 The selection of CCTV camera locations is based on the operational and maintenance
requirements. The desired coverage will often dictate the general camera locations. This
should be a primary design consideration. Local topography will also play a major role.
 Camera locations should provide a clear line of site with minimal obstructions.
 deflection and maintenance vehicle access

Maintenance Considerations.

Where possible, the CCTV should be located such that a maintenance vehicle can park in the
immediate vicinity, without necessitating a lane closure or blocking traffic, when possible.
 The CCTV cabinet should be mounted away from traffic so that the maintainer is facing
traffic when
Looking at the cabinet. This will increase the life of the filter as well as the safety of the
maintainer.
Camera Type
Most of the desired CCTV camera features are standard with the common commercial products.
The following features related to camera type must be considered as part of the design process:
Pan & Tilt vs. Fixed
Using a pan/tilt (P/T) platform, CCTV system operators can change camera position about the
360-degree ‘azimuth’ axis, and adjust camera elevation up or down (within a 90 degree range).
Together with a zoom lens, the P/T allows operators to view a scene within any direction about
the camera, and within the lens field-of-view and distance ranges. The speed of the pan/tilt
mechanism determines the rate of camera coverage, while the horizontal and vertical camera
movements determine the coverage area.
Barrel cameras should only be considered for installations that only focus on one view, and in
locations where the camera will not have to fight strong wind loads such as tunnels and long
underpasses. Dome cameras are the preferred camera type.
Analog vs. IP

38
One which transmits video in IP format only and one which is a dual IP/Analog camera.
Selection of Camera Mounting Type
Camera Lowering Device The practice of installing pole-mounted CCTV cameras in
combination with camera-lowering system is not required, but should be considered for all
CCTV installations. The inclusion of a camera-lowering system will increase the overall cost of
the system, but allows for easier access to the camera; in many cases eliminating the need to use
a bucket truck or similar vehicle for maintenance, and reduce the need for lane-closures.
For a pole mounted cabinet, do not place the cabinet on the same side as the hand hole for a
camera lowering winch or under the camera to be lowered.
Frame Rate
Frame rate refers to the speed at which a video system records unique consecutive images,
and is typically measured in frames per second (fps). The higher the frame rate, the higher
the quality of the recording. To achieve recording with real-time attributes, where the viewer
sees the motion smoothly, frame rate is set to 25 fps (PAL) or 30 fps (NTSC). Many CCTV
systems are constrained by bandwidth, and operate in time-lapse mode of 6–12 fps, or as
little as 1 fps. Recent research into crime detection recommends a minimum of 8 fps.
Network Cameras.
A network camera or IP camera is a video camera with a computer in it. It captures and transmits
live images directly over an Ethernet/IP network, enabling authorized users to view, store and
manage
video locally or remotely over a standard IP-based network infrastructure.
A network camera has its own IP address and connects to the network with a standard RJ45 jack.

functions including:
 The drive for the sensor.
 Adjustments for lighting.
 Image delivery to the computer.

39
The computer consists of the compressor, the CPU, the flash and the DRAM. The computer
functionalities include:
 ASIC to compress and enhance the video.
 A response to a request for images.
 Image delivery.
A platform for management.
 Programmability (e-mail, FTP, not
A CCTV system’s storage capacity is thus dependent on:
 Image size
 Frames per second
 Number of cameras
 Operational hours
 Required retention period.
Typical values for these variables are:
 Image size: 5Kb-50kB
 Frames per second: 1-30
 Number of cameras: 1-16
 Operational hours: 1-24
 Required retention period: 24hours-31 days.
 Image size is calculated in kilobytes.
 Operational hours are calculated over a 24-hour period.
 3600 converts seconds to hours.
 1,000,000 converts kilobytes to gigabytes.
Examples,
A CCTV system is being designed for a custody suite that is required to capture high-quality
images of 20kB per frame.12fps per camera are being generated and there are 8 cameras in the
system. Each camera is recorded for 24 hours per day, and the retention period is 31 days. The
storage capacity is given by,

LABOUR REQUIREMENT

40
Having a total of 5 employees in the board as defined in CHAPTER 3,and 2 assisting Casuals,

The labour requirement totals 7.

Approximately a total of Kenya Shillings 25,000 to 40,000 is needed to successfully install


Security CCTV Cameras in your home or work area.

4.3 PRODUCTION PROCESS

1. Purchase the material and PCB from other suppliers, and assembling them.
Firstly, put the PCB on Solder Paste Printing Machine. Secondly, through 2050 chip mounter for
3 minutes, so IC will have it on PCB , then solder the DSP on PCB board. Thirdly, put the PCB
in the Reflow Soldering machine for SMT about 5 minutes.

2. Print the CCD chip on the CCD board and test the CCD board
We need to solder the Power port, Video port (BNC) on CCD board, and clear it by Ultrasonic
cleaning equipment. Then it will solder the crystal oscillator on CCD Board. So the CCD will
become semi-finished products.
3. Led panel process
a. LED Panel material
b. Sticker — These position which connected with IC ,plug, capacitor and light sensor must be
covered by sticker
c. insert the Leds
d. put the Led panel into Tin’s machine, so that to fix the IR led.
e. cut the feet of Led

4.4 REGULATIONS AFFECTING OPERATIONS


LICENCES
1.0 The entity should be registered in Kenya as a company, sole proprietor or partnership.

2.0 Have a duly registered office and permanent premises in Kenya.

41
3.0 Provide details of shareholders and directors.

4.0 Issue at least 30% of its shares to Kenyans on or before the end of three years after
receiving a license.

5.0 Provide evidence of compliance with tax requirement.

For ordinary vendor applicants, the requirements are:

2 A letter signed by company CEO, on company letter-head, asking for authorization to sell
low power equipment.

3 The letter must provide contact details such as physical and postal address, telephone
numbers, emails etc. for the company.

4 Indicate the type and model of equipment to be sold.

5 Attach company Certificate of Incorporation or registration certificate copy to the letter.

6 Attach copy of the company PIN Certificate

TAXES

Value Added Tax:

This is the most popular of the many statutory taxes in Kenya. According to this regulation in
Kenya, VAT is a consumption charge which is imposed on any taxable goods and services. The
consumer who makes a purchase of a service or a commodity is bound to pay the VAT.

Imported and Exported Services:

Usually, the exported services are zero-rated and thus do not come under the preview of
the VAT. On the other hand imported services are issued to registered individuals. It is assumed

42
that the individual has made a taxable supply to himself. In other cases REVERSE VAT is
payable only when a registered individual is not entitled to a credit facility for a part of the input
payable tax.

Custom and Excise Duty:

International trade is on the rise for some time in Kenya. This is largely due to the
current development in the oil and gas industry. This has been boosted by the expansion of the
manufacturing entities in the country. The custom and excise duties are administered under the
heads of two acts in Kenya. They are the Custom and Excise Act 2010 and the East African
Community Customs Management Act 2004. Excise duty in Kenya is managed under the
Customs Cap 472 which came to force in 1978.

Custom Duties:

These include import duties such as excise duty, VAT, import declaration fee and railway
development. Customer duties are charged to the importer of the goods at the point of the
importation. The importers are required to accurately compute and pay the taxes based on the
applicable charges. Generally, when goods are imported VAT, import duty, excise duty, import
declaration fee, railway development fee, raw material, intermediate goods and finished goods
are applied.

43
INSTALLATION COSTS

INSTALLATION COST

INSTALLING INTERNAL CAMERAS 520 EACH

INSTALLING EXTERNAL CAMERAS 680 EACH

TRUNKING 20 PER METRE

ELECTRICAL INSTALLATION 2,000 PER ROOM

CHAPTER FIVE

44
5.0 FINANCIAL PLANNING

5.1 PRE-OPERATIONAL COST

These are the cost of expenses incurred before the start of the business operations.

items Amount
Licences 10000
Permits 2000
Deposit for water connection 4000
Raw materials 90000
Equipment 10000
Machineries 50000
Insurance 12000
Advertisement 2300
Telephone supply 1000
Total 181300

5.2WORKING CAPITAL

These is the difference between the current assets and current liabilities of a firm on a given date.

CURRENT ASSETS- CURRENT LIABILITIES= WORKING CAPITAL

ITEMS YEAR 1 KSH YEAR 2 KSH YEAR 3 KSH


Stock of raw 90000 35000 20000
materials
Stock in progress 100000 70000 65000
Stock of Finished 75000 45000 35000
goods
Cash in hand 100000 85000 70000
Cash at bank 10000000 9000000 800000
Debtors 345000 245000 250000
Total current Assets 10710000 1380000 8440000

45
Less: Current 4505000 235000 150500
Liabilities
Creditors 2500000 150500 100000
Estimated Working 3705000 994500 8189500
Capital

Assumptions:

1. All stock will be reducing in the subsequent years to minimize too much moneytied in
stock.
2. Cash at bank will be increasing as customers will be encouraged to pay through the bank
account or lipa na Mpesa accounts or paybill.
3. Debtors will be maintained to avoid defaulters.

5.3 PREPARATION OF CASH FLOW PROJECTION

This is a list of receipts (cash inflows) cash payments (outflows) and the net cash available at
regular periods of time.

JAN FEB MA APR MA JUN JUL AU SEP OC NOV DEC


R Y G T
Cash
inflow
s
Openi 9000 100 150 140 240 800 100 111 500 897 1524 4500
ng 0 000 000 000 231 00 002 252 000 42 78 00
cash
Cash 1200 200 250 800 240 120 241 254 150 324 4527 2453
sales 00 000 232 00 000 000 253 136 000 000 85 62
Recei 1500 100 - - 500 100 450 500 678 - 7542 9874

46
pts 000 000 00 000 000 127 410 10 51
from
debtor
s
Loans 2000 - - - - - - - - - - -
receiv 000
ed
Total 3710 400 400 220 530 300 791 865 878 413 1359 1682
cash 000 000 232 000 231 000 255 515 410 742 473 813
inflow
s
Cash
outflo
w
(paym
ent)
Payme 2459 - - - - - 145 100 - - - 5000
nt to 60 100 000 00
credit
ors
Purch 5002 500 100 - - - - - - - - 2400
ases 45 0 00 00
(cash)
Wages 2113 189 189 189 189 189 189 189 189 189 1890 1890
and 52 000 000 000 000 000 000 000 000 000 00 00
salarie
s
Trans - - - - - - - - - - - -
port
Electri 5000 300 250 300 312 310 240 258 300 450 4000 3500
city 0 0 0 4 0 0 3 0 0

47
Loans 1921 192 192 192 192 192 192 192 192 192 1921 1921
repay 15 115 115 115 115 115 115 115 115 115 15 15
ment
Total 8602 316 320 311 311 455 410 311 312 312 3120 1051
cash 08 015 515 015 139 515 598 015 515 015 15 515
outflo
ws
Net 2849 839 797 - 219 - 335 454 567 101 1047 6312
cash 792 85 17 910 092 111 740 917 395 227 458 98
broug 15 15
ht
forwar
d

5.4 Preparation of Proforma income statement and balance sheet.

5.4.1 projected income statement

Trading, profit and loss account. This shows the profits or loss made by a firm during a particular
period.

YEAR 1 KSH YEAR 2 KSH YEAR 3 KSH


Sales 3450000 2450000 2345000
Less cost of goods 2000000 500000 100000
sold
Gross Profit 1450000 1950000 2245000
Less Expenses 324658 340000 780000
Selling and 1125342 16100000 1465000
distribution
General administration - - -
Salaries and wages 250000 250000 250000
Telephone - - -
Water 180 160 90

48
Electricity 5500 4500 3500
Stationery 1000 500 450
Interest on loan
Maintenance and 23000 37000 10000
repair
Trading profit and loss
Less taxation (VAT- 234 234 234
16%)
Net profit/ after 11070428 15807606 1200960
taxation

5.4.2 Pro-forma balance sheet

This shows the assets liabilities and capital of the business at a given time.

PRO-FORMA BALANCE SHEET AS AT 20th June 2026

ASSETS AMOUNT KSH LIABILITIES AMOUNT KSH


Fixed assets capital 500000
computer 240000 Owners equity 200000
furniture 200000
Equipment 100320 Add: Net profit 189035
Total fixed assets 504320
Less drawings 55000
CURRENT ASSETS
stock 29000 LONG TERM
LIABILITIES
debtors 200000 Bank loan 250000
Cash in hand 860850
Cash at bank 405330 SHORT TERM

49
LIABILITY
creditor 299465
2539820 2539820

5.5CALCULATION OF BREAK-EVEN POINT

This is an attempt to determine the level of sales at which the business does not suffer a profit or
a loss. It is that point where the sales are only enough t cover the business fixed expenses. Once
you reach the break-even point any extra sale that you make gives profit.

5.5.1CONTRIBUTION MARGIN

Contribution margin=sales-total variable costs

Year 1=3450000-1070428=2379572

Year 2=2450000-1580760=869240

5.5.2 CONTRIBUTION MARGIN %

Contribution margin * 100 = Contribution margin %


Sales

Year 1=2379572-10704280

Year 2 =869240-

5.5.3 Determine the total fixed costs

This are the operating expenses for one year

50
5.5.4 CALCULATE THE BREAK EVEN LEVEL OF SALES IN SHILLING.

Total contribution margin =sales-Total variables cost

=7,900,000-55,000

=7,845,000

5.5.5 break-even points

5.6 profitability ratios

Taxes = 76476

Cash in hand = 1500000

76476*100/1500000 =0.5

=1.0%

5.6.1 gross profit margin

Gross profits -973223

=Percentage -%

495300*100/973223

=50.9%

5.6.2 return on equity

= Net profit after taxation divided by owners contribution

76476*100/1500000

=1%

5.6.3 net profit margin

51
5.6.4 return on assets

5.6.5 current ratio

5.7 desired financing

ITEM AMOUNT
Pre-operational cost 190,900
Working capitalization 800,000
Fixed asset 300,000
Total 1,290,900

5.8 proposed capitalization

ITEM AMOUNT
Total investment 1,000
Owners contribution 400,000
Loan from bank 60,000
Total 1,460,000

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