Last update: 3 July 2024

UN Secretariat Network of Multilingualism Focal Points

Coordination of Multilingualism

Department	Contact person	Position
DGACM / OUSG	Mr. Movses Abelian	UN Coordinator for Multilingualism Under-Secretary-General for General Assembly and Conference Management
	Ms. Anne Lafeber	Chief of the Office of the Under-Secretary-General for General Assembly and Conference Management
	Ms. Line Zaherddine	Public Information and Multilingualism Officer

Designated Focal Points¹

Department, Office or Mission	Focal Point	Position
BINUH	TBC	-
CEB Secretariat*	Mr. Silvan Scheiwiller	Coordination Officer
CTED	Mr. Andrey Kovalenko	Director, Administration and Public Information Office
CTED	Ms. Vijai Singh-Persaud (alt.)	Public Information Officer
DESA	Mr. Guenther Gross	Senior Programme Management Officer
20101	Ms. Line Zaherddine	Public Information and Multilingualism Officer
DGACM	TBC	-

¹ Focal Points whose entity is marked with an asterisk (*) participate on a voluntary basis in the network of focal points; their entity being on the outskirts of the UN Secretariat.

Department, Office or Mission	Focal Point	Position
DGC	Ms. Mita Hosali	Deputy Director, News and Content
bdc	Mr. Maurizio Giuliano	Senior Public Information Officer
DMSPC	Ms. Viktorija Kocman	Senior Coordination Officer
DIVISEC	Ms. Yiwen Zhao (alt.)	Associate Management and Programme
DMSPC/ OHR	Mr. Pascal Schaller	Associate Human Resources Officer
DOS	Ms. Teresa Pereira	Staff Development Officer
DOS	Ms. Ana Sanvisens Farras (alt.)	Staff Development Officer
DPO-DPPA	Ms. Flora Sutherland (main)	Special Assistant
DFO-DFFA	Ms. Rebecca Page	Senior Programme Management Officer
DSS	Mr. Enrique Oribe	Chief, TDS/UNDSS
ECA	Mr. Marcel Bolboaca	Chief of Section, Publications and Conference Management Services
LCA	Mr. Marcellin Zounmenou (alt.)	Editor, French
ECE	Ms. Nikola Koch	Chief of Staff
ECLAC	Ms. Sally Shaw	Chief, English Unit, Publications and Web Services Division
LELAC	Ms. Paula Sáenz (alt.)	Human Resources Assistant, Human Resources Section
EOSG	Mr. Taulant Zeqiri	Speechwriter
1030	Ms. Stéphanie Tremblay	Public Information Officer
ESCAP	Mr. Edmond Oganian	Chief, Conference and Documentation Services Section
LJCAF	Ms. Carole Gainet (alt.)	Translator, French Translation Unit

Department, Office or Mission	Focal Point	Position
ESCWA	Ms. Nidale Noun	Chief, Conference Services Section
ESCWA	Ms. Rima Matni (alt.)	Translator, Arabic
Ethics office	Ms. Chadia Afkir	Associate Ethics Officer
Ethics office	Ms. Chiyuki Kozuka (alt.)	Administrative Officer
ICSC Secretariat *	Ms. Danijela Milic	Human Resources Officer
IIM-Syria	Ms. Moya Magilligan	Chief of Staff
JIU Secretariat *	Ms. Elena Figus	Senior Evaluation and Inspection Officer
no secretariat	Mr. Jesus Lara Alonso (alt.)	Senior Evaluation and Inspection Officer
MINURSO	Ms. Agnieszka Miadowicz	Political Affairs Officer
MINUSCA	Mr. Mbaba Diagne	Chief, Conference and Translation Unit
WINUSCA	Mr. Ismaila Pedro Faye (alt.)	Special Assistant
MONUSCO	TBC	
OAJ	Mr. Isaac Endeley	Registrar
OAJ	Ms. Martine Lamothe (alt.)	Legal Officer
ОСНА	Ms. Janette Moritz	Head, Staff Development and Learning
ост	Mr. Peter Smith	Chief of Strategic Planning and Programme Support Section
OC1	Ms. Lidia Lozano (alt.)	Staff Assistant
ODA	Ms. Cecile Salcedo	Editorial Assistant
ODA	Mr. Mohamad Reza	Associate Information Systems Officer

Department, Office or Mission	Focal Point	Position
OUGUD	Mr. Victor Fernandez	Chief, Communications Section, External Outreach Service
OHCHR	Ms. Kirstin Kilian (alt.)	Publications Officer, External Outreach Service, Meeting, Documents and Publications Unit
OHRLLS	Ms. Yuxin Ai	Senior Programme Management Officer
	Mr. Patrick Morrison	Chief, Broadcasts and Conferences
ОІСТ	Mr. Shane Chadder	Engineer
	Mr. Juan Felix	Senior Broadcast and Conference Operator
OIOS	Ms. Eunice Achenda Peter	Auditor
Olos	Ms. Maria E. Munoz	Programme Officer
OLA	Mr. Markus Pallek	Special Assistant to the USG/OLA
OLA	Mr. Alejandro Sousa	Legal Officer
OSAA	Mr. Rado Ratovonarivo	Senior Programme Management Officer
USAA	Ms. Keolebogile Lebogang Diswai (alt.)	Public Information Officer
OSESG-Great Lakes	Mr. Gerald Djouonang	Political Affairs Officer
OSESG-Horn of Africa	Mr. Koffi Sawyer	Special Assistant
OSESG-Mozambique	Mr. Aoife Murphy	Political Affairs Officer
OSESG-Myanmar	Mr. Jung Hwan Lee	Head of Office, Political Affairs
	Ms. Abeer Bshaie	Senior Staff Assistant
OSESG-Yemen	Mr. Ahmed Al-Subai (alt.)	Field Language Assistant
	Ms. Anessa Hasweh (alt.)	Field Interpreter

Last update: 3 July 2024

Department, Office or Mission	Focal Point	Position
LINEICAD	Mr. Aderemi Adekoya	Senior Adviser
UNFICYP	Ms. Lauren Mcalister	Gender Affairs Officer
UNICRI *	Ms. Chiara Bologna	Special Assistant to the Director
UNIDIR *	Ms. Maliha Khan	Executive Officer
UNIFIL	Ms. Clarice Akula	Chief, Language Support Unit
UNIFIL	Ms. Bahaa El-Hage	Assistant Administrative Officer
UN Habitat	Mr. Alain Kanyinda	Programme Management Officer
UNISFA	Mr. Aliaksandr Kuzmin	Coordination Officer
UNITAD	Mr. Anees Ahmed	Chief, Office of Evidence Management
UNITAD	Ms. Hanan Elbadawi	Political Affairs Officer
UNITAR	Mr. Jonas Haertle	Chief, Office of Executive Director
UNMHA	Ms. Carla Mckirdy	Public Information Officer
UNIVITA	Mr. Watban Mahmood Lahmood Lahmood	Field Interpreter
UNMIK	Mr. Philippe Tissot	Political Affairs Officer
UNMISS	Mr. Joachim Ewolo Avoulou	Special Assistant/Political Affairs
UNMOGIP	Mr. Nadeem Hassan	Senior Travel Assistant
UNOAU	Mr. Kwaku Frimpong	Training Officer
UNOAU	Ms. Sandra Barrows	Public Information Officer
UNOCA	Mr. Norbert Ouendji Ngatta	Chief, Public Information and Communication Unit

Department, Office or Mission	Focal Point	Position
	Mr. Anatole Ayissi (for SG's report only)	Chief of Staff
UNOG	Ms. Rima Al-Chikh	Director, Division of Conference Management
UNUG	Mr. Francesco Pisano (alt.)	Director, United Nations Library in Geneva
UNOMS	Mr. German Robles Osuna	Conflict Resolution Officer
UNON	Mr. Mohamed Assi (main)	Senior Arabic Interpreter
UNUN	Mr. Hillal Meddi (alt.)	Arabic Interpreter
UNOP	Mr. Dieter Wagner	Management and Programme Analyst
UNOV/UNODC	Ms. Ahed Sboul	Chief, Conference Management Service
UNOV/ UNODE	Ms. Marianna Matakova (alt.)	Chief, Interpretation Section
UNOWAS-CNMC	TBC	
UNOWAS-CIVING	Ms. Angelita Mendy Diop (alt.)	Public Information Officer
UNRCCA	Ms. Polina Pomogalova	Personal Assistant to the SRSG
LINDCID	Mr. Lewis Kanyoko	Humanitarian Affairs Officer
UNRGID	Ms. Irina Yegorova	Political Affairs Officer
UNSCOL	Ms. Hind Sdik	Coordination Officer
UNSMIL	Ms. Joyce Alson	Administrative Officer
UNSOM/UNSOS	Ms. Sally Elizabeth Mbilu	Public Information Officer

Last update: 3 July 2024

Department, Office or Mission	Focal Point	Position
UNTSO / UNSCO	Ms. Kidusan Mehari	Human Resources Assistant
UNISO / UNSCO	Ms. Rand Huseini	Administrative Assistant
UNVMC	Ms. Jeimy Mora Velasquez	Associate Field Translator