The Peacebuilding Commission (PBC) brings together 31 Member States that serve for renewable terms of two years, as applicable:

Seven members elected by the General Assembly

Countries	Current term expires on 31 December
Egypt	2020
Guatemala	2020
Kenya	2020
Mexico	2020
Nepal	2020
Peru	2021
Slovakia	2021

Seven members selected by the Security Council

Countries	Current term expires on 31 December
China	2020
Dominican Republic	2020
France	2020
Niger	2019
Russian Federation	2020
United Kingdom	2020
United States	2020

Seven members elected by the Economic and Social Council

Countries	Current term expires on 31 December
Brazil	2020
Colombia	2020
Ireland	2020
Iran (Islamic Republic of)	2020
Mali	2020
Republic of Korea	2020

Five top providers of military personnel and civilian police to United Nations missions

Countries	Current term expires on 31 December
Bangladesh	2020
Ethiopia	2020
India	2020
Pakistan	2020
Rwanda	2020

Five top providers of assessed contributions to United Nations budgets and of voluntary contributions to the United Nations fund

Countries	Current term expires on 31 December
Canada	2020
Germany	2020
Japan	2020
Norway	2020
Sweden	2020

Current Leadership

Chair: Canada Vice-Chairs: Japan and Colombia