Membership of the Peacebuilding Commission 2018

• Seven members elected by the General Assembly

Colombia, Czech Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, Kenya, Indonesia, Mexico

• Seven members selected by the Security Council

Bolivia, China, Cote d'Ivoire, France, Russia, United Kingdom, United States

Seven members elected by the Economic and Social Council

Belgium, Ecuador, Italy, Nigeria, Republic of Korea, Romania South Africa

Five top providers of military personnel and civilian police to United Nations missions

Bangladesh, Ethiopia, India, Pakistan, Rwanda

• Five the top providers of assessed contributions to United Nations budgets and of voluntary contributions to the United Nations funds, programmes and agencies, including a standing peacebuilding fund

Brazil, Canada, Germany, Japan, Norway

Participants in all meetings of the Peacebuilding Commission (in accordance with paragraph 9 of General Assembly resolution 60/180 and Security Council resolution 1645 (2005))

European Union, International Monetary Fund, Organization of Islamic Cooperation, World Bank

Additional members of the Burundi configuration (in accordance with paragraph 7 of General Assembly resolution 60/180 and Security Council resolution 1645 (2005))

Australia

Burundi

Comoros

Democratic Republic of the Congo

Sweden

Switzerland

Turkey

Uganda

United Republic of Tanzania

African Development Bank

African Union

East African Economic Community

Economic Commission for Africa

Economic Community of Central African States

European Union

Executive Representative of the Secretary-General

Food and Agricultural Organization

International Conference on the Great Lakes Region

International Monetary Fund

Inter-Parliamentary Union

Organisation internationale de la francophonie

Organization of Islamic Cooperation

Special Representative of the Secretary-General for the Great Lakes Region

World Bank

Additional members of the Central African Republic configuration (in accordance with paragraph 7 of General Assembly resolution 60/180 and Security Council resolution 1645 (2005))

Cameroon

Central African Republic

Congo

Democratic Republic of Congo

Libya Spain Sweden Switzerland Turkey Uganda African Development Bank African Union Communauté Economique et Monétaire de l'Afrique Centrale Economic Commission for Africa Economic Community of Central African States European Union International Monetary Fund Organisation internationale de la francophonie Organization of Islamic Cooperation Special Representative of the Secretary-General United Nations Development Programme World Bank Additional members of the Guinea-Bissau configuration (in accordance with paragraph 7 of General Assembly resolution 60/180 and Security Council resolution 1645 (2005)) Burkina Faso Cabo Verde Equatorial Guinea Gambia Ghana Guinea Guinea-Bissau Luxembourg Mozambique Niger Portugal Sao Tome and Principe Spain Sweden

Timor-Leste

African Development Bank

African Union

Community of Portuguese-speaking Countries

Economic Community of West African States

European Union

Food and Agriculture Organization

International Monetary Fund

Organisation internationale de la francophonie

Organization of Islamic Cooperation

Special Representative of the Secretary-General

Union économique et monétaire ouest africaine

United Nations Development Programme

United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime

World Bank

Additional members of the Liberia configuration (in accordance with paragraph 7 of General Assembly resolution 60/180 and Security Council resolution 1645 (2005))

Australia

Burkina Faso

Ghana

Ireland

Jordan

Liberia

Portugal

Sierra Leone

Spain

Sweden

Turkey

African Union

European Union

International Monetary Fund

Organization of Islamic Cooperation

Special Representative of the Secretary-General

World Bank

Additional members of the Sierra Leone configuration (in accordance with paragraph 7 of General Assembly resolution 60/180 and Security Council resolution 1645 (2005))

Australia

