## **Notice of Election August 1, 2024**

## **Notice of Early Voting**

Early voting for the County Republican and Democratic Primaries will be held from July 12 through July 27. Early voting will take place at the Madison County Agriculture Complex Auditorium located at 309 N. Parkway, Jackson, TN. Early voting hours will be from 9:00 am -4 pm on weekdays and from 9:00 am until 12:00 noon on Saturdays.

#### **ABSENTEE VOTING**

Voters in certain categories may vote by mail by requesting absentee ballots at least (7) days before the election. Common categories include voters who will be out of the county, college students in school outside the county, voters with physical disabilities, and voters who are over 60 or older. July 25 is the last day to receive a request for an absentee ballot.

	ON COUNTY •		•
REPU	BLICAN PRIM	IARY ELEC	TION
United States Senate Vote for One (1)	Tennessee House of F District Vote for O	73	Tennessee House of Representative District 80 Vote for One (1)
Marsha Blackburn	☐ Jimmy Harris		☐ Brad Grantham
Tres Wittum	☐ Chris Todd		☐ Write-in
Write-in	 ☐ Write-in		
United States House of Representatives District 8 Vote for One (1)			
☐ David Kustoff			
☐ Write-in			
DEMO	CRATIC PRIM	IARY FI FΩ	CTION
<b>DEI</b> WIG			Tennessee House of Representative
United States Senate Vote for One (1)	United States House of Representatives District 8 Vote for One (1) (continued)		District 80
.,			Vote for One (1)
Marquita Bradshaw	☐ Lynnette P. Will	•	☐ Shelia L. Godwin
Lola Denise Brown	☐ Brenda Woods		☐ Jonathan Joy
Gloria Johnson			☐ Johnny W. Shaw
Civil Miller-Watkins			☐ Write-in
Write-in	Tennessee House of F District	73	State Executive Committeeman District 25
United States House of Representatives District 8	Vote for O		Unexpired Term
Vote for One (1)	Write-in	guainteu	Vote for One (1)
☐ Sarah Freeman	□ wite-iii		☐ Toney G. Campbell
Leonard Perkins			☐ Byron Elam
Lawrence A. Pivnick			☐ Write-in
CO	UNTY GENER	AL ELECTI	ON
County Commissioner District 10 Position 3 Unexpired Term	School Board District 3 Vote for One (1)		School Board District 6 Position 1 Vote for One (1)
Vote for One (1)	☐ Debbie Gaugh		☐ Brandilynn Taylor
Richard L. Watson Jr. Republican Party Nominee	Republican Party Nominee		Republican Party Nominee
Write-in	☐ Write-in		Andrea Michelle Givens-Moo Democratic Party Nominee
Assessor of Property Vote for One (1)	School Board District 5 Position 1 Vote for One (1)		☐ Winnette B. Bobo Independent Candidate
			Rebecca Creasy Independent Candidate
☐ Frances K Hunley	Shane Barnes Republican Party N	ominee	☐ Janice Hampton
Republican Party Nominee	☐ Write-in		Independent Candidate
☐ Write-in		_	☐ Write-in
School Board District 2 Vote for One (1)	School Board District 5 Position 2 Unexpired Term Vote for One (1)		Constable District 5 Position 2 Unexpired Term
Glen Gaugh Republican Party Nominee	Marcia Moss Republican Party Nominee		Vote for One (1)  ☐ David Lacy
☐ Kenneth Newman	☐ Dwight D. Jones		Republican Party Nominee
Independent Candidate  Write-in	Democratic Party Nominee  Write-in		☐ Write-in
	CIAL RETENTI	ON OUFST	TIONS
		<b>40</b> LU	
Supreme Court, At Larg		Co	urt of Criminal Appeals,

□ Retain

Replace

□ Retain

Replace

# Notice of Election August 1, 2024

## **Notice of Early Voting**

#### **ABSENTEE VOTING**

Early voting for the County Republican and Democratic Primaries will be held from July 12 through July 27. Early voting will take place at the Madison County Agriculture Complex Auditorium located at 309 N. Parkway, Jackson, TN. Early voting hours will be from 9:00 am -4 pm on weekdays and from 9:00 am until 12:00 noon on Saturdays.

Voters in certain categories may vote by mail by requesting absentee ballots at least (7) days before the election. Common categories include voters who will be out of the county, college students in school outside the county, voters with physical disabilities, and voters who are over 60 or older. July 25 is the last day to receive a request for an absentee ballot.

REPU	IBLICAN PR	IMARY ELEC	CTION
United States Senate Vote for One (1)	Tennessee House of Representatives District 73 Vote for One (1)		Tennessee House of Representative District 80 Vote for One (1)
☐ Marsha Blackburn	☐ Jimmy Harris		☐ Brad Grantham
☐ Tres Wittum	☐ Chris Todd		☐ Write-in
☐ Write-in	☐ Write-in		
United States House of Representatives District 8 Vote for One (1)  David Kustoff			
☐ Write-in			
DEMO		IMARY ELEC	
United States Senate Vote for One (1)	United States House of Representatives District 8 Vote for One (1)		Tennessee House of Representatives District 80 Vote for One (1)
☐ Marquita Bradshaw	(continued)		☐ Shelia L. Godwin
☐ Lola Denise Brown	Lynnette P. Williams		☐ Jonathan Joy
☐ Gloria Johnson	☐ Brenda Woods		☐ Johnny W. Shaw
☐ Civil Miller-Watkins	☐ Write-in		☐ Write-in
☐ Write-in	Tennessee House of Representatives District 73		State Executive Committeeman
United States House of Representatives District 8 Vote for One (1)	Vote for One (1)  No Candidate Qualified		District 25 Unexpired Term Vote for One (1)
☐ Sarah Freeman	☐ Write-in		☐ Toney G. Campbell
Leonard Perkins			☐ Byron Elam
Lawrence A. Pivnick			☐ Write-in
County Commissioner District 10 Position 3	School Board District 3 Vote for One (1)  Debbie Gaugh		School Board District 6 Position 1
Unexpired Term Vote for One (1)			Vote for One (1)  ☐ Brandilynn Taylor
Richard L. Watson Jr. Republican Party Nominee	Republican Party Nominee		Republican Party Nominee
☐ Write-in	☐ Write-in		☐ Andrea Michelle Givens-Moore Democratic Party Nominee
	School Board District 5 Position 1 Vote for One (1)		Winnette B. Bobo Independent Candidate
Assessor of Property Vote for One (1)			Rebecca Creasy Independent Candidate
☐ Frances K Hunley	Shane Barnes Republican Party Nominee		☐ Janice Hampton
Republican Party Nominee	☐ Write-in		Independent Candidate
Write-in	Sahaa	l Board	☐ Write-in
School Board District 2 Vote for One (1)	School Board District 5 Position 2 Unexpired Term Vote for One (1)		Constable District 5 Position 2 Unexpired Term Vote for One (1)
Glen Gaugh Republican Party Nominee	Marcia Moss Republican Party Nominee		☐ David Lacy
☐ Kenneth Newman	☐ Dwight D. Jones		Republican Party Nominee
Independent Candidate  Write-in	Democratic Party Nominee  Write-in		☐ Write-in
			<b>-</b> 10110
JUDIO	CIAL RETEN	TION QUEST	
Supreme Court, At Large Vote for One (1)		Co	ourt of Criminal Appeals, Western Division Vote for One (1)
Shall Dwight Tarwater be retained in office as a Judge of the Supreme Court, At Large, or be replaced?		Shall Matthew J. Wilson be retained in office as a Judge of the Court of Criminal Appeals, Western Division, or be replaced?	
Retain			

☐ Replace

☐ Replace